Small Things with Great Love

In this world, we can not do great things. We can only do small things with great love.                                                                                                                                  ~Mother Teresa

This September will mark a special anniversary for me.  In the fall of 2000, I began studies to become a massage therapist.  Since then, I have completed my masters in counseling as well.  For 10 years, I have followed the calling of my heart…to serve others. A wise woman once told me that when I want to help bring a certain change into my life, I should find someone who does what I am wishing to do…and who shines while doing it. I should then follow in their footsteps until I find my own path.  With this in mind, I have been searching for someone to guide me.

A few nights ago, in a dream, Mother Theresa appeared.  She showed me the work she had been doing and spoke to me of the blessings the giver receives when one attempts to shower others with blessings.  When I awoke, I felt like I had found someone in whose footsteps I could follow.   I know I will never fill her shoes, but I will endeavor to learn all I can from her as I make my own way.

I want to know who inspires you?  Who do you look to when you are trying to find your way?  Is there an area of your life in which you might find that person who can show you a way of doing it?  Where is it that you are hoping to grow?

This is from the art journal I kept at the beginning of my journey to become a counselor.  This image is also from a dream.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Dreams, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Small Things with Great Love

  1. Tee says:

    WOW RAE! What a powerful and inspiring post… I still have goose bumps! Much ♥

  2. Rae says:

    Thanks, Tee. My dream world has been very vivid this Summer. I feel blessed to have so much direction in my life right now. I know that it is cyclical and that it will even out eventually. The trick for me is to stay connected to what inspires me during the down times. Take care, and thank you for the support!

  3. Wow what powerful and very inspiring words. I really must learn to be more focused in my life and find that special someone to guide me. Thank you for blessing me with this powerful words and thoughts x

Leave a Reply

