Dream Seeds


With peace and love, I plant the seeds for success in my newest endeavor.

The seeds of reality take root in my imagination.  Just between wishing and believing, there is dreaming. Art builds a passage across the winding waters of aspiration to bridge the landscape of our inner world with the form and function of actuality.

My newest dream seed takes hape on a 4 inch by 4 inch piece of card stock that is the base of an art card. It will join a collection of cards created by me, my friends, family and a blend strangers have met over the course of the last 5 years.  It has been about that long since I discovered the artist trading card craze…and decided to join it.  My card size is not typical, but creativity is about process over perfection.

This Dream Seed Card reflects my readiness to move out of the passive mood I have been in this Summer.  I have been practicing some much needed self-care and rest after a long journey through grad school and the death of a close friend.  Ahead of me waits the next stage in my journey toward professional development, a national exam.  My card reflects a choice to approach studies for the exam with patience, peace, and a sense of belief in my ability to succeed.  Grace and gratitude will help me get the grade.  I am looking forward to the challenge.

This dream board was inspired by an open invitation from http://jamieridlerstudios.ca to create monthly Full Moon Dream Boards.  This month is the Full Sturgeon Moon.

My mind fiddles with a complex collection of facts, theories, and fascinations.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creativity, Dreams and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dream Seeds

  1. Suzie Ridler says:

    What a lovely dreamboard! I myself have had moments of getting swept up in the calm of summer, for brief moments. I understand this concept of dream seeds and love how you have illustrated it. Beautiful!

  2. Summer has such a different vibe. I know I am, like you, ready to dive into my “dream seeds” as well. Grateful, so grateful to read your words and see your stuff today.

  3. Lucy says:

    Love your dreamboard… dream seeds, great idea.

  4. jamie says:

    How beautiful to see the shift in energy. It’s a great idea to create a dreamboard ATC sized! And “Just between wishing and believing, there is dreaming” – that’s got me thinking!

    May all of your dreams come true.

  5. Elle B says:

    I agree, what a wonderful idea regarding the size. I’ve been wondering about emotional memory recently, how it surfaces in dreams. Just beautiful.

  6. Rick says:

    A seed is beautiful metaphor for potential. I love this as a manifestation technique plus the art is beautiful on its own.

  7. Pingback: DreamCatcher | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  8. Pingback: Full Moon Dream Board: The Big Picture | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  9. Pingback: Full Moon Dreaming {vision board} | Creativity Tribe

Leave a Reply

