Wishcast Wednesday: Where do you wish to begin?

Where do I wish to begin?

This is the Wishcasting Wednesday question from Jamie Rider Studios.  The timing couldn’t be more perfect for this question.  I have come to the end of a long journey.  Three years of school to work for a degree I had dreamed of getting for over a decade. Now the paper is in my hand, and I get to figure out what to do with it.  That isn’t hard.  Luckily the dream came with an instruction manual.

My dream was to help others become artists of their own lives.

So I got my degree in counseling and theatre with lots of art classes…                                 and a doctorate in LIFE!

The doctorate is for my own life.  I certainly don’t pretend to heal others.  I believe we can each reach in and find healing within ourselves. But sometimes it helps to have another person to witness our blooming or help us dig around in the dirt while we plant the seeds.

I drew the picture above when I was in school.  I was going through a personal dark night of the soul, but this amazing little creatures would come out of my imagination with bright colors and narratives about whimsy.  But their eyes usually gave them away.  There was always something going on inside them.

As I prepare to make my dream come true of helping others create meaning in their lives, I have BEGUN with reaching in every possible direction for the meaning in my own life.  Areas where I had been stuck in the muck of self-doubt or external fear are opening up for me to dive in.  And it feels amazing.

My WISH is to continue courageously going in the direction of my dreams until I can more fully flesh out in reality what waits patiently in my heart.

What are those things?

  • Experiential workshops which use creativity as a means to healing.
  • Creating collaborative circles that honor the knowledge and wisdom of those who are drawn to them.
  • Sharing my own self-expression through my art, performance, writing, and celebration.
  • Giving voice to those who rarely risk sharing what is inside.
  • Sharing tools for stress management, creativity, and authentic living.
  • and much more.

These are the biggest dreams I have ever dared to dream.  Putting them in print doesn’t really do them justice.  My words just don’t completely capture how beautiful they feel inside.  So, I must continue to help make reality out of them.  That is my ultimate act of creativity.  Giving life to my dreams.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcast Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Wishcast Wednesday: Where do you wish to begin?

  1. Shari says:

    You really are on the verge of beginning! Congratulations! As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also. I’m going to check out the Visioning book!

  2. As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Great dreams you’ve got there!

  3. Jennifer says:

    As you wish for yourself, I so lovingly wish for you as well. I know the feelings you describe. I am very close to accomplishing a dream I have worked for, for so long 🙂 Wishing you eternal creativity, love and happiness!~

  4. Lucy says:

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  5. What beautiful, important dreams.
    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  6. Ginny says:

    What wonderful dreams and beginning not only for you but for all that you touch. As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.

  7. Karen D says:

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also. Congratulations and here is to many new and bright beginnings.

  8. Pam says:

    As Rae Wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well 🙂

  9. Ceanne says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, I also wish for her!

    Great wishes!

  10. Jennifer says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her also. Pretty powerful wishes!

  11. Sue Fox says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, I’m wishing along too. Congratulations on your degree!

  12. Kim says:

    Love your big dreaming, Rae! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  13. Marilyn says:

    “My words just don’t completely capture how beautiful they feel inside.” beautiful. as Rae wishes for herself, i wish for her also.

  14. Anna says:

    Hi Rae! What a beautiful post and congratulations on following your dreams. I’m one of the hosts for the Practical Magic party. I just double checked and your name is there along with the others. I distinctly remember your blog name and visiting your lovely blog when you joined. Looking forward to seeing you for midnight margaritas. Have a magical day!

    • Rae says:

      Thanks, Anna. I heard that Mercury is Retrograde. Guess that is why it took me 5 look-see’s to figure out that “t” comes after “s”. After a masters in education and it’s the little things that throw me. : ) I am outrageously excited about the PMBP! So many ideas, so little time. And yet, that is what makes sharing this creative idea so magical. I don’t have to be creative alone. It is a grand collaboration!

  15. Grace says:

    As you wish for yourself, Rae, I wish also for you 🙂

    Seems to me the Godiverse would honor a wish like this – to bring healing to others!

  16. Jo Anna says:

    So super fabulous!

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!

  17. Keep dreaming, keep wishing, and always keep believing in what you can share with the Universe! So Rae wishes for herself, I truly wish for her as well.

  18. Mare says:

    Congratulations!

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  19. Rebekah says:

    This feels very powerful. Congratulations!

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. 🙂

    • Rae says:

      Thanks, Rebekah. It feels powerful to me too. Even though I have had a summer of recovery from the intensity of school, I suddenly feel energized.

  20. Bev Baird says:

    Very powerful dreams!
    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  21. Athena Raj Devinder says:

    Big dreams are good. 🙂 As Rae wishes for herself so I wish for her as well.

  22. Congratulations on getting your degree and following in your dreams. You seem like a very determined lady and I hope that all you dreams come true. Thank you for you kind words they have helped add a little peace in my life. x

  23. Just checking in to see how you are doing this week. I really appreciated your kind words on my blog. See you Wednesday!

  24. Wendi says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    So bold of you to put your dreams out there. I hide mine, sometimes, because I often express my wishes only to change my mind in a few days.

    Congrats on the graduation!

    • Rae says:

      I think that is the Creative’s prerogative. What is a dream if it is cast in stone? Reality. I think dreaming is as much a process as writing or sculpting is. That is the ultimate act of creativity…the Art of Collection Yourself…one dream, one hope, one thread of reality at a time.

  25. Pingback: Finding my Tribe: 2010 in review | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

