Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to fly free from?

In response to Jamie Ridler’s Wishcast Wednesday journal prompt:  What do you wish to fly free from?

Building on last week’s wishcast, I wish to fly free from the burden of materialism.  Yowza! Yes, materialism.  To what degree can I be free?  I identify myself thru my things.  Even my collection of books is a reflection of how I see myself.  For about $5 I can buy a book that seems to say something about me…it affirms me and makes flesh the concepts that float around in my head and my heart.

Yet, I am coming to a place where I know that only I can I-dentify myself.  I exist in the simple act of being.  The books, the art, the material world around me is not me.  And yet, what a trip to consider parting with the bulk of it.

Some part of me wonders why I am letting go.  I think it is that I feel like I could possibly be more free without this stuff.  And certainly, if I wanted to fly…to move or travel…I wouldn’t have so much trouble getting off the ground.

Also, I wonder about all the baggage I carry around.  Not just the material baggage, but the physiological and emotional baggage.  Could I feel more free of body and spirit if I let go of the environmental encumbrance?  There is one way to find out.  Let go…and fly.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to fly free from?

  1. Wendi says:

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  2. Sarah Lulu says:

    Love you artwork!

    As Rae wishes for herself I so lovingly wish this for her also. xx

  3. Love your artwork and your post. It resonates with me.
    Lynna G

  4. GlendaM says:

    Wonderful wish! As Rae wishes this for herself so I wish for her as well!!!

  5. Kim says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

  6. MaryK says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

  7. Beautiful artwork. I’m wishing for you to be free of the weight of the material and the emotional.
    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    ~ Jane

Leave a Reply

