Wishcasting Wednesday Update

So last week’s wish was a doozie for me.  I set the wheel in motion to do a major simplifying of the STUFF in my home.  Stuff is a nebulous word.  If it were as easy as it just being stuff.  But it comes with messages, meanings, stories, and symbols that have been important enough to hold onto that stuff.

I wondered if sharing this fits with the subject of my blog. I wonder sometimes if what I write about just feels like a journal or if others can see the connection that each entry has to creativity. For me, creativity isn’t just about what we make. It is about process.  Creativity is not just about an art or a craft…it is a way of life.  It is about engaging life with chosen meaning.

So I offer a bit of the process to show how I am making my wish come true.  Here is my journal for making it all happen.  I have listed some of the things we want to sell, some of the things we are shifting around in the house, projects to put on the back burner, and what is taking priority.  Hats off to the part of me that is coming forward to organize all this mess.  I am grateful that I have this trait in me and that after years of thinking she wasn’t there that I am finally letting her shine!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wishcasting Wednesday Update

  1. Irene Jaan says:

    Wow! The site looks GORGEOUS! Great job, my friend. hugs

Leave a Reply

