Full Moon Dream Board: Harvest Moon

As I introduce my dream board for the Full October Harvest Moon, I am reminded to live fully.  As I have grown into a woman from a girl, I have regularly worked on the inner to help cultivate the woman I imagined wanting to become.  Nowadays, I ride the line of genuineness pretty closely.  But where I wish to grow is in the area of body acceptance.

The images below explore thoughts about beauty, age, roundness, acceptance, and self-expression regarding the body.  Some of the images have been with me for years. They called out as a reminder of where I have come from with my body, of the stories it holds, and the important work I still have to do to more fully heal.

This is a practice I have come back to time and again.  I call it The Body Practice.  And it has been valuable.  I work to find a balance between acceptance of the body as it is today and hope for health and vitality gained in the future.

Currently, my practice guides me to find peace with the food I put in my body and the thoughts and feelings I have regarding it.  I think it is also important to acknowledge the great gift my body is.  Through it, I experience the world.  It has been resilient.

At the core of The Body Practice is an enduring dedication to self-love and self-care.  It is a great medicine for the hurts of yesterday and for forgiveness of the judgement of today.  It is the ultimate way to make love. Only instead of reaching out to another, it demands reaching in and saving yourself.

This little picture of the fairy that I have altered is something I have carried around for years.  Regrettably, I don’t know the artist.  If someone is familiar with the work, please message me so that I can give credit where it is due.

The Full Moon Dream Board series is the brain child of Jamie Ridler.  Check her out.

 

 

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Full Moon Dream Board and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Full Moon Dream Board: Harvest Moon

  1. dogsmom says:

    I am visiting via the from board links. I am happy to find others who believe in the connection of souls and the power of dreams. I wish you well with whatever you desire to become and hope that includes healthy and happy.
    The body practice is an area in which I need massive work.

  2. jamie says:

    Power. That’s what catches my sense here. Power. Powerful women. A powerful woman. The power is in your hands.

    May all of your dreams come true.

  3. I clicked on to comments so that I could say, Power! And I see that Jamie has said it as well. That’s what catches my sense here too. Power.

  4. Jennifer says:

    The mintue I took a look at your Dreamboard the very first word that came to mind was Power. You seem to be a very powerful warrior women and I just loved reading your post. Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I will go over and check my video to see what may be wrong. Have a Beautiful Day!~

  5. The words in your first few paragraphs resonate so strongly with me, I will use your advise to powerfully accept my body and mind, neither of which are as I imagined they would be when I was a girl. It’s great to be reminded of such strong aspirations shared by so many.

    Sending peace and light to you.

    Charlotte

  6. Yours is a divine inspiration — thank you for sharing.
    May all your dreams come true.

    Tabitha
    http://theknittingjourneymanrefitted.wordpress.com/

  7. Lucy says:

    Love your dreamboard. It is powerful. May all your dreams come true.

  8. Helen says:

    I love what you say about The Body Practice and self-love and self-care. It has been a message that resonates with my recent experience. May the powerful images you’ve attracted into your board help bring your dream into being.

  9. Rebekah says:

    Power is the first thing that jumps out at me, too. It is very dreamlike, surreal. May your dreams come true!

  10. Danette says:

    What a powerful post and dreamboard. Jamie really said it, so clearly and simply. The power is in your hands. I smile reading you say that self-care is the ultimate way to make love. Thank you.

  11. Sue Fox says:

    I’m late with my comment but nevertheless: Your images speak with force as do your words, I can relate. Body image was something I worked through via art at college a number of years ago now. Result I’m in a better place mentally and physically!

    Thank you for sharing.

  12. Sue Fox says:

    Your words and images are very thought provoking, a subject that resonates with many women!

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

