Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to ssssSHED?

Jamie Ridler presents us each mid-week with the wish makers’ list called Wishcasting Wednesday. She conjures up a journal prompt designed to invite transformation. Anyone can join and play along by offering what changes they would like to see in their own lives… then hop over to Jamie’s site to pay a visit to the other changeling who would want for more and make it happen.
Circle around, WISHERS…and hear the beckoning of my heart.
Wednesday knocks for us once more, let the WISHING start!
What do I wissssh to ssssSHED?  This week I am ready to sssssSHED another layer.  I have engaged physical change by letting go of refined sugars about 10 days ago.  My intention is to carry on until my birthday in April.  The next layer of refinement comes with consuming more water and regulating and increasing my sleeping pattern.  These two things are designed to indulge my body in sssssssSelf-love.
I wish I may, wish I might, have the wish I wish tonight.
About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to ssssSHED?

  1. Rae, here is some love for your journey in transfomation.
    As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also

  2. Jennifer says:

    Rae, good luck in shedding the sssssugars! As you wish for yourself, so do I wish for you.

  3. As Rae wished for herself I also wish for her. Good luck on the shedding.

    Kate

  4. Beth says:

    Yes – those refined sugars take ages to shed from our system! As you wish for yourself, so do I.

  5. Lynn says:

    I’m in the refining process myself, but have slipped off the track with the refined sugars. But today is another day, and I’ll begin again. As Rae wishes for herself, so I also wish for her, and me, too.

  6. Lucy says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  7. As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    I’d like to join you on this shedding journey!

  8. I am loving the layering in your wish. Feels so contemplative and effortless and love filled… hooray…

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also….

    WISH! WISH! WISH!

  9. Amazing amazing amazing! I love all your little calls to play and what a warrior you are for letting refined sugars go! I’ve reduced quite a bit from my diet, but letting go of sugar is hard-congrats! I love your post and your beautiful, happy blog-as Rae the Fae wishes for herself, so do I wish for her as well!

    • Rae says:

      Oh dear, Carmen! You saw straight thru to my authentic self. Must be a gift of yours. Thank you for sharing it with me.

      Rae….yes, the Fae

  10. May your layers come off easily…

    As you wish for yourself, I so wish for you as well…

    Tabitha

    http://theknittingjourneymanrefitted.wordpress.com/

  11. Grace says:

    Snake medicine – so powerful and transformative! Your wish is a wonderful one. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!

  12. Chas says:

    I love those three commitments to yourself! Less sugar, more water and more sleep. All very essential to treating our bodies as a temple and usually the foundation for better habits. Bravo to you for starting that journey for yourself. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  13. Marilyn says:

    that’s a big one…good luck to you! as Rae wishes for herself, i wish for her also.

  14. Tee says:

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also!

  15. Karen says:

    As Rae wishes to continue sssshedding, so I wish for her also.
    May it be so.

  16. Mare says:

    Congratulations on giving up the refined sugar. That is no easy feat.

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  17. GlendaM says:

    Hang in there. It’s tough at first but does get a lot easier.

    As Rae wishes for herself, so do I wish for her as well.

  18. MaryK says:

    I love the fun injected in your post !
    As Rae wishes for herself, I do wish for her also.

    Layers, be gone!

  19. Sarah Lulu says:

    As Rae wishes for herself I so lovingly wi sh this for her also.

  20. Rae says:

    Thank you for all the support. I have an event coming up this week that is challenging my decision to shed old habits. But the support for my wish has helped me dig deep.

  21. Shari says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her also. I’m trying to be more conscious of the sugar as well. It certainly is amazing how much is in everything, when you start looking!

  22. Amy says:

    Thank you so much for your comment. I am starting to no refined sugar, no wheat, and no dairy as of right now. I start off doing well, but tend to fall off the wagon often. I am getting back on and holding on for dear life. As you wish so I wish for you!

  23. Rebekah says:

    Excellent wishes! I am right there with you hoping the healthier habits taking place of the old, less healthy ones.

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  24. CordieB says:

    I wish you may, I wish you might… have the wish you wish tonight! As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  25. Pingback: Finding my Tribe: 2010 in review | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

