Wishcasting Wednesday: How do you wish to grow old?

How do I wish to grow older?  This is the prompt from Jamie Ridler Studios for this week’s Wishcasting Wednesday.  I wish to grow older with mindfulness.  I know conflict will come, challenges, and loss.  This is what makes life distinctively different from fantasy.  But my hope and, yes, my wish is that I can face what comes…the ugly and the beautiful….with mindfulness.

What does mindfulness mean to me?  It means being in the present moment….genuine and deliberate.  This is where creativity happens for me.  I might enjoy thinking on the future or reminiscing on the past…and there is nothing wrong with that, but I want to do that out of choice, not because I can’t handle what is in front of me.  I chose to make my every moment as alive as possible….because we really don’t know if that will be for another year, decade…or simply just for another minute.  So for every moment I am blessed with, I choose to live it FULLY….kicking, screaming, laughing, hugging, listening, sharing, being… ME.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Wishcasting Wednesday: How do you wish to grow old?

  1. Grace says:

    CHEERS to that, Rae! Fantastic attitude! 🙂 As you wish for yourself, I screamingly, laughingly, huggingly wish for you as well!

  2. Wonderful! (And I love your images!) As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also, with great joy.

  3. Allison says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. What great photos to accompany such a wish :]

  4. Lee says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Wonderful!

  5. Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes, YES!

    Loving your delectable mindfulness, Rae!

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

    My Wish for aging…

  6. GlendaM says:

    Absolutely! As Rae wishes for herself, so do I lovingly wish for her as well.

  7. Rae,
    Gorgeous photos..I find myself lost in the peace and joy they emit..
    And what a wish..full of verve, spunk, energy!
    As Rae wishes for herself so I too wish for her as well:)

  8. rosemary says:

    Oh Rae, Oh how he must be smiling right now… what a compliment to him. Keeping his legacy as well as his vision live on (humor)…thank you. As others do, I too wish for your mindfulness to be at your beackoning.

  9. I share your wishes Rae.

    Much love to you

    As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also

  10. Missy says:

    I got your message on my blog and zoomed on over here to check out your specs! They are lovely! Let’s make a deal – if we should ever happen to meet in person, let’s don our shades and go out shopping. Just the idea of it makes me giggle!

    As Rae wishes for joyful mindfulness, so I wish for you also!

  11. Ceanne says:

    A perfect wish! One that I need to follow and wish for as well.

    As Rae wishes for herself, I also wish for her!

Leave a Reply

