Full Frost Moon Dreamboard

This dream board is different than any I have ever made. I have been having a BLAST using Polyvore for the images on my site and decided to use it for this project as well. I am pleased with the results.

Last night, as I traveled home from my 6th wedding to officiate in 3 years, I felt the company of Grandmother Moon.  It had been an touching ceremony, and my mind danced around ideas of love and chosen relationships.  As I started out, I could see her in my rear-view mirror, Full Moon Momma, but as I turned to come home, she quietly led the way.  She glided brilliantly in the night’s sky.  Farm houses and livestock were silhouetted against the horizon and the glow of my hometown beckoned me like a lighthouse hidden behind the natural curvature of the earth.

As I drove, I thought about the upcoming month.  I feel as if I have come through the birth canal.  I was not sure last week at this time what life would look like on the other side, but I did know that I wanted to be mindful in my interaction with it.  With my recent clean bill of health after a medical scare, I am not letting the lessons learned escape me.  That is why doing this month’s dream board (along with the other Creatives from Jamie Ridler Studio) is so important to me.

This month, my hubby and I are opening the doors of our home to a friend and her son.  Soon our house will be booming with the addition of this other family. We are creating our own commune, filled with people we love and trust. It is an experiment in hoping and helping. We have each felt guided to share our lives with one another. This dreamboard reminds me that we can write our own tale, together. This house may belong to my husband and I, but we want our house to be a home to our new extended family.

Here’s wishing for a peaceful transition, for creative problem solving, lots of self-care, and collaborative understanding.  So let it be!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Full Moon Dream Board and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Full Frost Moon Dreamboard

  1. Wow, Rae. Such power in your dreamboard and words. Happily ever after is what I wish for you.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Warmly,
    Moe

  2. Suzie Ridler says:

    This dreamboard brought joy to my heart, it is so joyful and fun and playful, with lots of whimsical touches, love it.

    Oh medical scares are the worst, I know! I am glad you have gotten through the rough patch and can get back to creating a creative and fabulous life again.

    May we both find the inspiration, health and strength to make it to our wise women years with grace and lots of fun.

  3. Lucy says:

    There is a lot of power in your board. I like it. I may even try Polyvore next time.

  4. carol says:

    Your board is beautiful and is i love the sentiment with which it is filled….. love and and trust are wonderful things …i wish you a peaceful transition and may your collaboration and creativity bring all much joy.

  5. jamie says:

    What a beautiful dreamboard, what a beautiful story, what a beautiful you! I’m celebrating it all with you, including this month’s deep connection to the Moon. May all of your dreams come true!

  6. Melinda says:

    wow..I LOVE what you have created here! May all your dreams come true!

  7. DeeDee says:

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. I have only used Polyvore once, and couldn’t get into it, but the images on your site, and your collage, are so great.

    I see all of the branches reaching out to support and shelter you at this time.

    May all your dreams come true.

Leave a Reply

