Good-bye November

As November comes to a close, my thoughts are turning towards the upcoming Winter Holidays. Over the past decade and a half, I have used the turning of the year’s wheel to propel me forward…to initiate transformation. Last year at this time, I was looking my dream career as a counselor right in the face. I began working the first week of January, and as my year anniversary comes up, I feel very satisfied with the progress I have personally made.

In grad school, our professors introduced us to the Wellness Wheel of Wellness. It is a pictorial diagram of the various areas of life that allows one to contemplate their own wellness holistically.

As I look to the New Year, I am contemplating the Wheel and considering how to apply it to my annual ritual of goal setting and manifestation.  This will be my meditation in the coming weeks.  My intention is to allow it to guide me into manifesting a holistic view of the life I want to create in the coming year.  I will keep you up with how it goes.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Creative Living, Expressive Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

