Wishcasting Wednesday: Where do you wish to go slow?

I am showing up for a slow start for Wishcasting Wednesday (it’s late Thursday evening).  But my timing is spot on as far as Jamie’s wish prompt goes.  Jamie Ridler is our WishCaster Mistress.  She has posed the question, “Where do you wish to go slow?”

The answer for me was with Wishcasting.  I am always in such a hurry to make stuff happen in my life.  Do this!  Become that!  Shift here!  Release there!  And wishcasting is the perfect tool for that.   But this week, I want to S-L-O-W down to the pace of a life of BEING and NOTICING.  A place of exquisite observation.

I want to enjoy this moment.  Can I tell you how beautiful it is?!  This moment where I am listening to Rasa Radio on Pandora.  Some voice of holiness is melting into my ears and resting there like a napping kitten in the light of all lights that seeps out of the open door to my grateful heart.  Just minutes away, my family waits, safe and peaceful.  There are a thousand blessings in my life and, in this moment, I hold many of them loose enough for them to take seed and grow.  I am fulfilled by my work and know that it is more than a way to make money, it is a deep, sincere calling that provides many of the gifts I hold dear, both material and ethereal.

Oh dear WishGranter of the Universe!  Help me know that this wish is perhaps the most important wish of ALL time for me: To just be and to know that I am beautiful and that I am loved and completely capable of loving.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Spirituality, Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wishcasting Wednesday: Where do you wish to go slow?

  1. Shannon says:

    Just beautiful. I have chills reading your wish. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also. x, S

  2. As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    So beautifully said. 🙂

  3. I am with, with, with you on this one!!

    As Glenda so wishes, I wish for her also…

    wish, love, wish, love WISH!! LOVE!! WISH!!

Leave a Reply

