Wishcasting Wednesday: How do you wish to soar?

Ever since I can remember, I have been sensitive.  Got my feelings hurt easily or felt the pain and discomfort of others.  Sometimes it has been a positive experience.  I almost always well up with tears at the blessings of others….or the hurt.

This morning in the bath, I began daydreaming about my youth.  So much has changed as things do when one grows up.  When thinking back, I can’t help but think of my mother.  I lost her at 21, just over 20 years ago.  But even before the trauma of her passing, I felt a kind of difficulty with living.  I felt weighed down by life and caught up in all its strife.

As I realized the huge shifts I have made in my life, I began praying…right there in the sanctuary of my tub.  I asked the Divine Messenger to send word to my mother.  I really wanted her to know that I was happy and content.  I wanted her to understand that I didn’t know then how to be less weighed down and less caught up but that the woman I am now kinda gets it.

Life is easier. (If you could see inside my spirit, you would notice a lightness about me that has not been there for as long as I have known myself.) I wanted to say those things to my mother because I wanted her to know that there is peace in my life. I needed her to be a part of that too.  I shared so much pain with her…so much struggle for power….I couldn’t help but want to share the joy of my life with her.

Today, I am actively turning over control in situations where I might have had to nit pick before. And somehow that makes others feelings less intense.  I still have supreme empathy skills, but I don’t have to become another’s emotions, I simply witness them.  And today I understand that to be a much more valuable gift.

Jamie Ridler asks, as her Wishcasting Wednesday prompt: How do you wish to soar?

I say, with peace, free from the bindings of a life dedicated to the big struggle.  I wish to soar with increasing ease.  I wish to soar mindlessly….as if soaring were my nature, rather than wrestling with the weight of the earth.  And truthful, I don’t care HOW I soar just as long as I do soar…because for so long I didn’t count soaring as an option.  But today, I claim the soar-er in me and release the groundling from her duty.  Go little Ravensister.  Take your broad, black wings a FLY!!! …fly HIGH!!!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wishcasting Wednesday: How do you wish to soar?

  1. rosemary says:

    Wow, I understand the the weighted Child- I still have one foot there but it’s a moving forward and I am so glad to know that you are soaring and less weighted. So as you wish I wish for your soarability to be endless.

  2. Oh, the image is so beautiful and your post is like a marvelous journey.

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

    Love, love, love, love, love!!

  3. Shannon says:

    Just beautiful. I love the line “wrestling with the weight of the earth” for that is what it feels like sometimes.

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  4. Beautiful! May your flights take you to magical places. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  5. Eric says:

    Black bird singin’ in the dead of night
    take the broken wings and learn to fly

Leave a Reply

