Wednesday Wishcasting: What do you wish for the New Year?

I have a lot planned for this coming year.  I have wishes for health and wellness, prosperity, love, and peace.  These are areas I have been dreaming on for months now.  But as I prepare my wishcasting for this last Wednesday of 2010, I am thinking more of the VOID….that place where the unexpected comes sliding in.

I suppose that Void could make me feel fearful.  Asking questions like….what if the worst happens?  But as I sit at the end of this year, I am amazed at all the bounty that came my way that I never even expected.

I got my dream job this year.  It landed in my lap without much effort from my part.  Sure, I worked for the degree and I put the big WHAT IF out there years ago, but before I could ever worry about getting a job with my degree, a job came looking for me.

And this year my health took a turn for the better.  Relationships got richer and my home life blossomed with the addition of two dear souls I never imagined would be my house mates at the beginning of the year. Issues that I have struggled with for the bulk of my life lifted this year, and I am enjoying the freedom and peace that comes with living in the most authentic, healed way I can remember.

So what do I wish today, as the wheel of the year turns slowly to face the dawning of 2011?  I wish to gratefully and graciously welcome the bounty that awaits me that I am completely oblivious to today.  For the unexpected gifts, the moments of connecting with another being, for the near misses, the lessons learned, and for the all the blessings I didn’t think to ask for.  This Wishcasting Wednesday reminds me to relax and know, all is well. Because it is.

To join in the Wishcasting festivities or read more wishcastings, head over to Jamie Ridler Studios.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Wednesday Wishcasting: What do you wish for the New Year?

  1. Valerie Hart says:

    All is well Rae… because it is. Just lovely!

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Love, Peace and Happy New Year!
    xoxo Valerie

  2. carol says:

    What a lovely space you are in right now …..as you wish for yourslef i wish for you also.

  3. Beautiful! You are so aware of the magnificent possibilities coming your way. 🙂
    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  4. GlendaM says:

    Lovely.

    As Rae wishes this lovely wish for herself, so do I lovingly wish for her as well.

  5. Lucy says:

    All is well. As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  6. I really admire where you are right now.

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

  7. Judy says:

    Awesome!
    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  8. Grace says:

    As you wish for yourself, Rae, I wish for you as well! It sounds like many wonderful opportunities and experiences are getting ripe for your plucking! Keep planting those seeds – for then, the harvest never ends!

    Happy New Year!

  9. As you wish for yourself, I so wish for you as well.

    Tabitha the KnittingJourneyman
    Here’s the link to my wish today:
    http://theknittingjourneymanrefitted.wordpress.com/2010/12/29/the-last-wishcasting-wish-of-the-year/

  10. Maryannk says:

    Wow! Everything is going well for you and 2011 is gonna bring you even more !

    As you wish for yourself , I wish for you also! : P

    Have an awesome New Year!

  11. As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  12. Kim says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

  13. Cindy says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her also! LOVE your digital collages!

  14. As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

    Sharon

  15. BunnyKissd says:

    As you wish, so too do I… Such a wonderful wish!

  16. Sherri says:

    What a wonderful wish! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

Leave a Reply

