Finding my Tribe: 2010 in review

A few days ago, I got a note from WordPress giving me the run-down on my blog stats for 2010.  The Art of Collecting Yourself is my second real attempt at blogging.  The first didn’t take long to get boring for ME…so I imagine any readers I had might have wavered in their commitment.  None the less, it was a good learning experience.

This time around the blogosphere has proven to be inspiring for me.  I certainly love having a growing audience, but the real reason I blog is to learn about myself.  But WordPress doesn’t offer stats on self-fulfillment or transformation.  It offers info on who visits and where they visit from and how many people visit.

And I have to let a bit of my ego shine thru and say, I like to be read.  It is a great way to connect.  And the people who visit this blog are keepers.  Where else in the world will I find such creative, giving people!  It takes virtual reality to link us all together.  Some people aren’t into the web, but for me, I get it.  It takes me out of my local experience and gives me the opportunity to dance with a tribe of folks I feel deeply connected to.

Some days blogging makes me feel like I am FLYING!

So as I post these numbers, it is about looking at that tribe of creatives that find their way here whether it is once in the life of this blog or daily for inspiration.  These numbers are PEOPLE…my people.  These numbers are YOU.  And I am glad to have been found by you.

FROM WordPress…

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,700 times in 2010. That’s about 6 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 69 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 294 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 1gb. That’s about 6 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was October 20th with 96 views. The most popular post that day was Wishcasting Wednesday: Connecting with the One Tender Moment .

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were jamieridlerstudios.ca, facebook.com, pmblogparty.blogspot.com, craftgawker.com, and mail.yahoo.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for holiday cheer, polyvore, verbena botanicals, collecting yourself, and art of collecting yourself.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Wishcasting Wednesday: Connecting with the One Tender Moment October 2010
21 comments

2

About Laughing Lane Studios August 2010
4 comments

3

Wishcast Wednesday: Where do you wish to begin? August 2010
28 comments

4

The Great Clean Sweep October 2010
4 comments

5

Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to ssssSHED? October 2010
30 comments

Destination Imagination!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Connecting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finding my Tribe: 2010 in review

  1. Pingback: Growing the Tribe: 2011 in review | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

