Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to say YES to?

Tis the season of wishes.  And on this fresh edge of the new year, Jamie Ridler offers the following wishcasting prompt: What do you wish to say yes to?

The last month or so, I have been preparing for this first wishcast of the new year. I began contemplating the Wheel of Wellness. Although there are different models, I chose a wheel based on varying areas of my life that I wish to flesh out in the coming months.  

This is going to be one of the projects that I have been dreaming of working on this year.  This is my way of saying YES to holistic wellness….saying yes to self-love, to a rich spiritual life, to optimizing my ability to love and be loved, my way of saying yes to all the things I might have one day not believed myself to have deserved but which I am coming to understand are innately mine…and yours.

This is a big gift I am giving to myself.  I am investing in LIFE.  But not just ANY life….a life filled with beauty.  This is the year that I will know my worth in my bones, my cells, my relationships, in my creations. The year I will create a path towards holistic wellness.  The year I say…….. Yes….Yes….YES!

And dear Wishcasters, I want to thank you for the impact you have made on my life these last several months.  I count myself lucky and blessed to have you in my life.  I wish you a beautiful year and look forward to sharing in making your dreams come true.

 

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to say YES to?

  1. LissaL says:

    I love your wheel of wellness, it is beautiful. Just looking at it makes me feel good! As Rae wishes for herself, So I wish also:)

  2. Gina says:

    Holistic wellness — what a wonderful wish! Your illustrations are lovely. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  3. I love the wheel. Beautiful
    As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also

  4. Sarah Lulu says:

    Magnificant wishes! Love your wheel of wellness so much!
    So expressive, so interesting, so inspiring.

    As you wish for yourself I so lovingly wish this for you also. xx

  5. E says:

    That is awesome. I too could use some of this healing.
    As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also

  6. huladog says:

    Love this, Rae! As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also. I need to sit in my wellness, today. I have been so busy trying to get over this cold, that it is keeping me sick. I need to sit in my wellness and feel what that feels like! Thank you so much for this post. I especially love where you said…I will know my worth in my bones. I’ll keep that with me. Thank you.

  7. Ginny says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her as well. I love your wheel of wellness. Not only is is beautiful to look at but it was very inspirational to me today. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

  8. Lucy says:

    Great wish. Healing. As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  9. Ruth says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her also. I love your illustrations and your wheel of wellness. So inspiring!

  10. I love your images! As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  11. Profound wishes to create a joyful life, and you are beginning with such a wonderful, positive attitude!

    As Rae wishes for herself, so do I wish for her as well.

  12. Molly says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish also!~*
    So much luck and love on your Journey–you’re gonna be great! 😀
    Much Joy, Many Blissings~
    Molly

  13. Ana Lopes says:

    Rae… a perfect wish. Your wish resonated with my being 🙂

    As you wish for yourself soul sister, I wish for you also!

    This is a very special year! This is the that we find our true selves, our magic and our magical life!

    We are together in this journey

    May love and light flows into your life 🙂

    Blessed be!

    Ana Lopes

  14. love, love, love this….

    hooray for you, Rae, hooray for your wishes!

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also…

  15. Pamela Sweet says:

    What a beautiful Wheel of Wellness and your wishes and comments make me smile!

    As Rae wishes for herself, so do I lovingly and with intention wish for her also.

  16. That is an incredibly beautiful Wheel of Wellness…

    As you wish for yourself, I wish with all my heart for you as well.

    Here’s the direct link to my wish this week:
    http://tinyurl.com/38lby2h

  17. I love the Wheel of Wellness … As Rae wishes for herself, So I wish also.

  18. Rae, thank you and our friends here in our wishcasting wednesday for all the inspiration.

  19. stuffbysteph says:

    What a beautiful blog you have!
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.
    Peace and love,
    Stephanie

  20. Kim says:

    This is a gorgeous wish! I love your Wheel of Wellness. Also love the opening image. It all adds up to such a powerful wish. As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

  21. Donna says:

    Like most others, I love that wheel. As you wish for yourself Rae, i wish for you too. x

  22. BunnyKissd says:

    Yes! As you wish, so too do I!

  23. Marilyn says:

    i love your wheel! and i feel the same way about this community–i look forward to Wednesdays. as you wish for yourself, i wish for you also.

  24. GlendaM says:

    Beautiful Rae. As you wish for yourself, so do I wish for you as well!

  25. Cool wheel, vital.
    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  26. valerie hart says:

    Saying “yes” to self-love… it doesn’t get any better than that in my book. Once you love yourself — everything else falls into place.

    And thank you for your lovely comment about this Wishcast group. Even though I stated late in Sept, I have found Jamie’s prompts… profound and such generosity and grace from the Wishcasters… just magical.

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

    Love & blessings,
    xoxo Valerie
    http://valeriehart.com

  27. The wheel of wellness is such a lovely image! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well. I receive your thanks with a warm heart and give my thanks to you for being a wishcaster too!

  28. Mare says:

    I know I’m late to the party on everyone’s posts, but as you wish for yourself, I wish for you also!

Leave a Reply

