Following in her Footsteps

Wednesday, I made a huge jump in the commitment I am making to self-care in my life; I matched that with the commitment I am making to consistently show up to my blog.  That didn’t all just happen over-night and yet, it did.  Let me explain.

A few years ago I started playing around with blogging.  I developed the idea for this blog in June and the momentum has been building ever since.  I have a few face-to-face friends who blog and this weekend, I hooked up with one of them to talk shop.

Her name is Irene Jaan.  Irene and I have an interesting history.  We both owed shops in what was once thought of as the nuevo-hippie center of town.  Mine was a studio for massage, healing arts, dance, and meditation; hers, an ecclectic shop filled with incense, drums, jewelry and good vibes.  And what makes our relationship even more interesting and infinitely more special is that when Irene got married a few years ago to her honey, John, they asked me to officiate.  I, of course, was extremely honored and jumped at the chance.

Irene left town several months ago and has been traveling the world with her family.  That is the focus of  her blog, The Travel Creatives.  But it isn’t just a travel blog.  Irene blends her love of travel with a curiosity about the culture of creatives.  She looks for people who are living their lives with flair and makes mini-documentaries about them.

But, that isn’t all.  You see, I think those two things might be enough to read Irene’s blog, but what is the kicker for me is that her story is inspiring.  She is making her dreams come true.  And not only does she invite us along for the ride, but she shares with us the tools she uses for doing just that.

So after my visit with Irene about the life of our blogs and how our blogs could help each of make our dreams come true, I was JAZZED.  I was ready to make a big leap in my life because I had seen that taking risks and expecting miracles helped her get where she is and where she is going.  And her future is BRIGHT!

So I offered up the Celebration of Wellness Blog Party.  It was a risk.  My fear was that I would get to the end of the day and find myself having a party for one.  But I had felt in my heart that exploring wellness collaboratively would be the trick for me to succeed….and that it might help others reach their greatest good on the way.  So I jumped off the cliff and stretched out my wings. And the darnedest thing happened…I flew!

And something even more AMAZING followed….I was not alone! Others answered the call.

Thanks, Irene.  Keep going, my friend.  And may your travels be filled with the miracles your heart is asking for.

For a better look at the Adventures of the Jaan Family, swing over to The Travel Creatives.  I hope you are as inspired as I have been!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party, Creativity Spot Light and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Following in her Footsteps

  1. What an inspiring story! I hope to travel the world with my family sometime, hopefully sooner than later. Truly amazing website. I’ll definitely be checking it again, and maybe join the celebration of wellness. Really awesome stuff! Thank you!

    –Stephanie

  2. How honored I am to read such sweet words from such a genuine, creative Goddess! Thank you for amazing exchanges all these years, my friend. And, of course, thank you for thinking of me in your super-charged post. I wish your blog and life to continue to unfold in magic and wonder. (The cherry on top was that killer steampunk image you created at the bottom!) I LOVE IT, dearest Queen…

  3. Karla says:

    Well I read this the second time. I still love that you are all working together on the blog. The bottom picture wow, love, love it.

    • Rae says:

      You got a peak behind the scenes today. Irene and I are enjoying supporting one another’s projects. I am glad you commented because I wanted to tell you how much your support meant today. Take care.

Leave a Reply

