Wishcasting Wednesday: What hunger do you wish to feed?

Wishcasting Wednesday beckons once more, asking tempting little questions of the big desires of my heart.  Madame Ridler riddles those who would dare to dream with tantalizing teasers and invites us to go inside and see what we might find.

This week she asks…What hunger do you wish to feed?  I am digging in deep for this one, friends.  Going into the woods where it is dark and scary, but where hope whispers from the mist that rises out of its center to comfort my anxiety.

You see, I stand on a ledge between two things that line up with matching energies for me.  One is of the past, and one, of the future.  And they both have to do with adoption.

When I was a baby, my birth mother gifted me with my forever family.  My mom and dad made a life for me that has made me the person I am today.  May I say, good job, folks!  And as pleased as I am about the quality of my life, I have always HUNGERED to know my roots.  I have always HUNGERED to look into another’s face and see my own.

On the other side is the part of me who HUNGERS to be a mother.  I have spent time in the past actively pursuing this desire, but have not yet been blessed with a child.  There have been times when that was an ache in my soul.  But today, the ache has healed.  And yet, the HUNGER is still there.  As this new year turned, I felt the desire rise up in me again.  It is in the fore front of my mind once more.  And until tonight, I haven’t looked at it head on.

So these TWIN HUNGERS send me reaching out to the mother of my past and to the child of my future.  I don’t image this will be settled anytime soon, but tonight, I claim it.  Loud and clear.  I AM SEARCHING for my PACK! To check out the HUNGERS of more Wishcasters, jaunt on over to Jamie Ridler Studio.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcast Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wishcasting Wednesday: What hunger do you wish to feed?

  1. as you wish for yourself, so i wish for you also.

  2. Anita says:

    Beautiful, haunting hunger…. as you wish for yourself, I expectantly wish for you also. Blessings.

  3. Mare says:

    So eloquently put and such great wishes that you recognize in yourself. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  4. Grace says:

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also. 🙂

  5. Liz says:

    this is so beautiful, I love your space, your words, your facing your twin hungers with open arms. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too.

  6. The “searching for your pack” image is so powerful!
    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  7. Mariah says:

    May your wishes come true!

  8. valerie hart says:

    Lovely Rae…

    As Rae wishes to know and meet her birth mother and the opportunity in this lifetime to mother a child of her own… so I wish for her as well.

    xoxo Valerie

    Valerie Hart
    http://valeriehart.com

Leave a Reply

