Celebration of Wellness Blog Party UPDATE

Last week I unveiled plans to host my very first Blog Party….a blogging series centered around a Celebration of Wellness.  As it stands,  the party is growing nearly every day.

For the project, I am encouraging the Creatives (that’s YOU) to use some form of self-expression from the Creativity Mandala to explore the monthly topic which will be pulled from the Wheel of Wellness. The party will consist of  weekly check-in’s and one monthly project. We will spend a month on self, travel each leg of the Wheel of Wellness for a month, and end with a month of exploring where we have ended up. That’s nine months to birth a new level of wellness in your life.

Because SELF-CARE is a big part of wellness, I am hoping each person will take care of themselves and support from the side-lines as they need.

If you haven’t joined the party and are considering joining the Celebration of Wellness, drop your name in the comments.  I look forward to the journey.

For the original article about the blog party, click here.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Celebration of Wellness Blog Party UPDATE

  1. i can hardly wait for it to start …

  2. Mare says:

    I’m very excited for this challenge! Thank you for sharing it with all of us.

  3. Pingback: Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to enjoy? | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  4. PXStevey says:

    Hi, I’m new I would like to welcome all… 🙂

  5. Ginny says:

    I would love to hear more about this and when it will start. It sounds like a great idea.

    • Rae says:

      Hey, Ginny… Thanks for asking about the Celebration of Wellness. I will have a video up soon with more details. Everything kicks off Feb.14th.

  6. maggie J says:

    Count me in! Wellness is where I want to Be.

  7. Ceanne says:

    Mandalas speak so much to me–I’ve been drawing/coloring them for years.
    And…I’m at a stage in my life where, in particular, my physical wellness is utmost on my mind.

    I’m very interested. How do I join???

  8. GlendaM says:

    Sounds like a wonderful idea!

  9. Phoenix says:

    hey, stumbled upon this fantastic blog a few days ago, and was hoping there’d be room for a newbie to join in. This looks like so much fun, and I look forward to getting to know everyone, and watching all your journeys over the next 9 months!

  10. Rae says:

    For those of you who may have subscribed to this comment thread, make sure and check out the first assignment for Celebration of Wellness. It all kicks off Valentine’s Day.

    https://collectingyourself.wordpress.com/2011/02/08/celebration-of-wellness-first-project-revealed/

  11. Pingback: Balancing the Wheel of Wellness | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

