Full Moon Dreamboard: Full Wolf Moon

Earlier this month, I began the process of gathering to me the images that would lead me through the coming year. This has been one of my personal ritual for years now.

I comb through magazines, let the pieces rest…then comb through some more.  For the dream boards (or vision boards) that I create to reflect the whole year (as opposed to just a month), I always use foam core as a base.  I take my time arranging and rearranging until it more or less feels right.  I am careful though not to let the planning get in the way of the process.  When I am done, I hang it in a little alcove in my room where I dress in the morning.  It helps me start my day.  Tonight, I finished my dreamboard ….just in time for the Full Wolf Moon.

As I look at my dreamboard, I can feel its playfulness.  It is filled with things that I enjoy.  Creativity… Spirituality…. Family…. Self-Care… and Passion.  It also has areas designed to stretch my growth.  Wellness… a sense of Longevity… Movement…. and a deeper commitment to the Healing Arts.  At the center is a strong, vibrant woman with hands poised to accept the Abundance the Universe has to offer….THAT’S ME!

I am excited about this dreamboard.  For the last several years, I have been in a funk that has been reflected by my dissatisfaction with my board.  This year, I am breaking that trend.  I can’t wait to get dressed tomorrow with my new board to start off my day.  It is going to be a good one…a good day…and a good year!

To follow the dreamboards of other Creatives, jaunt on over to Jamie Ridler Studios. If you are here for  WISHCASTING WEDNESDAY, just follow the page down a bit more.

And for those Creatives who found their way here with their own dreams whispered or HOWLED to the moon tonight …. MAY ALL YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Full Moon Dream Board and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Full Moon Dreamboard: Full Wolf Moon

  1. I love that I can see your handwriting in this board ~ that’s something so visceral, so individually you.

  2. I love your dreamboard ~ so beautiful and so complete – as you wish, dear Rae, so I wish for you also!! Love! Love! Love!

  3. christa says:

    Your dream board makes me feel warm and happy just looking at it, and its so full of vitality. I wish with you for your dreams to come true, Christa

  4. Lucy says:

    Great board. What a lot of you in it. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  5. Wow! I love all the colors. I hope all your Dreams come true!

  6. Melinda says:

    beautiful gorgeous board! I love the images and the art and the words….it fits together so beautifully! Reminds me of a page from a giant art journal!

  7. keishua says:

    Such an awesome dreamboard. You are making me want to create one. Thank you for sharing this.

    • Rae says:

      Jump in Keishua. They are powerful…not only in how the help you CREATE life, but the DOING of them is powerful. Please let me know if you decide to do one sometime. I would be oh-so honored to witness your dreams!

  8. Ceanne says:

    I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your dreamboard–the colors, the pictures, the words, the art–spectacular!!

    As Rae wishes for herself, I so truly wish for her as well!

  9. Helen says:

    What a wonderful, beautiful, juicy board. I felt when I looked at it that it is so truly YOU (even though I don’t really know you, how funny is that?)! May this moon-th and this year bring all you wish for.

    • Rae says:

      That is funny, Helen. We are all virtual friends, and yet, we do get a sense of one another. I think our blogs are reflections of us. And regarding “moon-th” …LOVE IT!

  10. What an amazing dreamboard–so beautiful–so much action and yet so much peace.
    May all your dreams come true.

    See my dreamboard here: http://tinyurl.com/4pjmss2

  11. MaryK says:

    Your dreamboard contains so much joy and passion!
    It will be fun to see your dreams come true this year.

  12. E says:

    Hi Rae, I love all the arms you added. Kind multitasking all of your dreams. You board is wonderful and creative.

    • Rae says:

      Oh, I love that. And that is the way it feels….multitasking my dreams.

      • E says:

        Thanks for stopping by. And leaving wonderful comments on my post. It is amazing how others can give you a new prospective on your images. I am so glad my comment was loved. It warms my heart.

  13. What a gorgeous dreamboard! There really is a “completeness” to it.

  14. Molly says:

    I love all the motion and energy in this board! A labor of love. 🙂
    HoOOWL!!
    Merry Full Moon, Rae!
    Much Joy~*

  15. Ryan Eno says:

    Awesome post I really like this when life gives you cherries and in the spirit of the spiral

  16. Rick says:

    To me it looks like you have created for yourself a goddess of manifestion and transfomation. Beautiful

  17. curious.adventure says:

    this is so vibrant and magical. loved seeing the process! may all strong vibrant playful dreams come into being!

  18. Good evening!
    I have just posted a vision board of my own this evening, and it inspired me to see if I could find any other vision boards for inspiration, and I stumbled upon yours. I love that yours is so artistic and creative! It shows courage, something that I am working on acquiring in my life right now!
    Thanks for sharing!!!

    I hope you have a FABULOUS evening!! 😉
    ~Christina
    http://christinaville.wordpress.com/2011/01/27/my-vision-board-2/

  19. You may download music using this and as well get lyrics.
    0 – Live Football The best soccer leagues from around
    the world are followed in this app. Currently, there are numerous
    applications that can help manage your SMS messages
    and present them in a visually appealing way but among these apps, the five hailed as awesome are presented
    below:.

Leave a Reply

