Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to enjoy?

Transformation

Transformation by Rashamaria

Let the WISHING commence!

I wish I may, wish I might, have this wish I wish tonight… Over the past 5 months, I have have come to know the strong SENSE OF SELF that comes with regularly showing up to my inner world and helping to manifest from it what WISHES to come forth.  My life feels much more meaningful when I give voice to my yearnings.

So, in that spirit, I ask myself: What do you wish to enjoy?

Two things come to mind….

one has me reaching inward, the other has me reaching out.

INWARD: Over the last several years, I have followed my creative impulse to several different kinds of art.  It began with the theatre, then moved to clay, drawing, sculpture, music, movement, ritual, and craft.  Most recently, writing has been my art of choice.  One thread which has always stayed with me was the desire to experience the creative arts for the sake of healing.  As this year rolled around, my impulse to create moved me to a place where I could use my body to directly express the nuances of spirit.

I remembered an art therapy workshop that I taught along with another counselor.  She introduced me to Touch Drawing (see video below).  This sensual artform takes you inside so that you can pull onto the page the images that your soul wants expressed.  It is dynamic, immediate, and tactile.

This is what I WISH TO ENJOY….to experience touch drawing for myself, on a regular basis…. to interact with my creative spirit in a dynamic, immediate way… to be in the moment…me, my hands, paper, and paint. ONE.

OUTWARD: Early in my experience as a creative being, I felt the spike in energy which comes with collaboration.  As a theatre brat, I quickly got lost in improvisational games: lost in the high one gets from the first raw performance, lost in feelings so connected with a group of people who are all invested in the moment that we could simultaneously manifest a figment of the group’s imagination.  I shared more of that kind of experience with fellow artists engaged in group drawings, all who were willing to give up creative control for the sake of an exquisite process and a product which expressed something greater than each of the individuals involved.

There is, of course, a FEAR which comes with giving into the group.  Each person risks losing a bit of themselves… at least that is the what the FEAR warns you about.  But the TRUTH is that as each person gives into the co-creation, they have the opportunity to find a bit of themselves that they might NEVER find alone.

Just around the corner, I am going to engage in a creative activity, the Celebration of Wellness, a nine month endeavor to birth a more holistic state of wellness in my life.  The journey will not be alone; instead, I will be giving into a group process in which practical strangers. We each will risk growing in ways we might have never grown had we not chosen to let go…together.

This is what I WISH TO ENJOY….experiencing the rush of aliveness that grows out of the decision to co-create…affirming for myself that adventure comes when I invite others into my world rather than trying to force myself on the world…. and soaking up the blessings of witnessing another’s bright ideas and courages creations.

So I wish to enjoy reaching into myself, knowing that a Universe waits inside to be discovered …. So I wish to enjoy reaching outward to others, knowing a Universe waits to be created…that could never be created if I tried only to create it on my own.

To catch the wishes of other wishcasters, visit Jamie Ridler Studios and click on their links.

To learn more about the Celebration of Wellness, see the original post or the update.  The celebration starts February 14th…a gift of self-love.


Woman Torn

Woman Torn by Rashamaria

Touch Drawing by Deborah Koff-Chapin


About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to enjoy?

  1. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  2. E says:

    I love the energy in your post. And would love to be a part of your group. May all your wish’s come true.

  3. Well thought out wishes, as you wish for yourself, Rae, so do I wish for you as well.

  4. Donna says:

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also Rae. xxx

  5. GlendaM says:

    As you wish for yourself, so do I wish for you as well!

  6. Cindy says:

    Your collage pieces are absolutely spectacular! You are inspiring me to try my hand at it again! As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for you also.

  7. Lucy says:

    Love this wish. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  8. Amanda says:

    I love the artwork. I love all of your wishes. As you wish for yourself, so do I wish for you.

  9. Love this artwork and energy! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  10. Grace says:

    Oh my gosh! I’ve never heard of Touch Drawing! Does that ever look like fun! What I really loved was how BOTH hands are used – connecting both sides of the brain – for a holistic (and maybe more intuitive??) experience.

    As you wish for yourself, Rae – and I know that wish includes all of us! – I wish for you as well 🙂

    Looking forward to the 14th!

  11. mujerzen says:

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also. I’m joining you in the Celebration of Wellness too.

  12. Maggie J says:

    Hey Rae….I love Woman Torn!!!!
    Your wish has a wonderful balance and flow to the natural rythums of living. I look forward to The Celebration of Wellness, thank you for sharing.
    As you wish for yourself, so too I wish for you, and you , and you.

  13. bonnierose says:

    What a wonderful wish.. as u wish… I wish for you xo hugs fr bonnierose in Fargo ND

  14. As you wish for yourself, I so deeply wish for you as well.

    See my wish here: http://preview.tinyurl.com/4v5abjw

  15. Kim says:

    I love your artwork. The colors are wonderful!

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

  16. Mare says:

    Such beautiful wishes for inside & out. And thanks for the link on Touch Drawing. I had never heard of it and it sounds interesting.

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I truly wish for her also!

  17. Scrumptious…as you wish for yourself so I wish for you as well!

  18. RAE ! Where do you live? I’m coming to your house to play! Touch drawing and Polyvore are awesome! Have a beautiful week!!

    As you wish for yourself, I abundantly wish for you also!
    Hugs,
    Jane

    • Rae says:

      Jane Rochelle, you crack me up. I would love to have a huge play day. Maybe we can all do that virtually! Thanks for the encouragement…and the laugh!

  19. Yolanda says:

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  20. Ceanne says:

    True for me as well – I started with Jamie’s Wishcast several months ago and have been participating most weeks. I found that I am doing more inner work and reaching out as well. Thanks for pointing that out–I hadn’t realized until I read it!!

    As Rae wishes for herrself, I also wish for her!

Leave a Reply

