Celebration of Wellness Details

Celebration of Wellness

Celebration of Wellness by Rashamaria

The Celebration of Wellness is a collaborative blogging series.  This challenge partners the Wheel of Wellness, a holistic model of wellness which explores seven areas of life, with a Creativity Mandala that features a variety of expressive arts. The event highlights each person’s Creative Spirit.

When does it start? The series begins Valentine’s Day… just in time for your proclamation of self-love.

How much do I have to participate? This is a nine month series that offers weekly Wellness Art-ivities and a monthly Integration Project.  The Creatives who take part are invited to connect with other participants to offer support and encouragement.  Consistency is suggested, but this should be weighed with each Creative Spirit’s need for self-care.  Get what YOU need.

Who is participating? Currently, about 19 Creatives have committed to the group with roughly 3 maybe’s.  That means there is room for YOU.

Is it too late to join? This is a nine month, open group. You may join at anytime, and leave at anytime without judgement.  So feel free to share the word about this group with others who might be interested in celebrating wellness along with you.

What if I am not creative? That is a big question.  Although I want to honor your truth, in my experience people who don’t think they are creative just may not have been given permission to foster that part of themselves. So, feel free to dive into the circle of support we will create here.  The Creatives and I will hold open a space for you while you find your way.  This is a safe place to grow.  And who knows, perhaps by boosting your creativity you will boost your wellness.

Where can I find out more about the Celebration of Wellness? Here is a link that will fill you in on previous posts.

How much does it cost? Nothing, it is free.  This is my gift to you…and your gift to yourself should you choose.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Celebration of Wellness Details

  1. Ceanne says:

    Thanks Rae! I look forward to starting. I had signed up on the original post but not sure if you’d seen it or not.

    Thanks again!!!

    • Rae says:

      Yes, Ceanne. I do have you on my list. I am SOOOOoo excited. Looking forward to getting to know everyone a bit better as they get to know themselves.

  2. Sarah Lulu says:

    Can I sign up from Australia? Even if I don’t completely understand I feel drawn to doing it! xx

    • Rae says:

      Sarah Lulu, I would love to have you as part of the Celebration. I am hoping to have a video up pretty soon that might let me talk about it more freely. That way it might make more sense. The bottom line is, finding wellness thru the expressive arts. Healing thru art. And doing it together. Have a lovely Summer. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Celebration of Wellness: First Project Revealed | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  4. Tracey says:

    I have just stumbled across your site here. Fate has been in the works. Please sign me up! I would love to be part of this journey!

  5. Rae says:

    For those of you who may have subscribed to this comment thread, make sure and check out the first assignment for Celebration of Wellness. It all kicks off Valentine’s Day.

    https://collectingyourself.wordpress.com/2011/02/08/celebration-of-wellness-first-project-revealed/

Leave a Reply

