Celebration of Wellness: First Project Revealed

Note: Even though this is a nine month project, it is open so that you may come and go as you need to take care of yourself.

Monday is the Big Day…the beginning of our journey to wellness.

I am looking forward to the kick off of the Celebration of Wellness Blog Party on, Monday, February 14th. Our first invitation to creativity is a “For the Love of Self” Valentine’s Card. I will post a place for your link early on Monday.

I will also be giving you the week’s assignment *should you choose to accept it* on Monday.  This will begin a rhythm ritual of me posting Weekly Wellness Art-ivities on Mondays, having those who wish to play along tack their link in my Mr. Linky’s  Creative Collaboration widget on Fridays and visiting other’s over the weekend to offer support share the love.

Remember to play as you can, self-care is paramount to wellness.

If this is at all over-whelming for you, remember that Taoist philosopher Lao Tzu teaches us….A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single steps. And remember also…you are not alone.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Celebration of Wellness: First Project Revealed

  1. maggie J says:

    Hey Rae, thanks for a great video introducing the Celebration of Wellness….see you soon on the creative mandala!

  2. Lorraine (Raine) Miller-Roberts says:

    Ah…dear girl, this is a lovely project. I look forward to working along with you in this as a participant. It’s a great way to start the new year!
    many blessings,
    -‘Raine

  3. Pingback: Assessing Your Wellness: No One Knows Better Than You!? | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  4. Lorraine (Raine) Miller-Roberts says:

    This is what I would write to my beloved, if, in fact, I had one to write to. SO…in all of this thinking and healing stuff, which is all quite wonderful, I write this to the him that will be in my future, and in so doing, I write it also for myself. I believe in miracles, angels and unabashed, romantic and lasting love. So, dear fellow, out there in the ethers, this is ours/yours/mine:

    Valentine

    I would write you a love letter
    Out of frosting,
    Deep dark chocolate drops,
    Early coffee,
    Breakfast served in bed,
    SIESTA!
    (a seminal fiesta)
    Kisses:
    on the back of your neck,
    or that sweet spot
    inside your thigh

    I would write you a love letter
    Out of a thousand smiles,
    A knowing look,
    A spooned snuggle,
    Spontaneous laughter,
    Reading to you some passage,
    From Keats, Stein, or Buddha ..

    I would write you a love letter
    Of simple words
    Could I find them
    That say enough,
    On the finest fabric
    Between stars, galaxies,
    the helices of
    Human perception.

    I would write you a love letter
    LARGE
    Beginning with
    L and ending with
    The symbol for Infinite.

    I would write you a Love Letter
    And seal it
    With my heart
    And pray you
    Would accept it
    With all of the knowing
    Of its Truth

    • Rae says:

      Lorraine, this is beautiful. I think I may tuck that away in my box of favorite things. Thank you for sharing it with us. And welcome to the party!

Leave a Reply

