Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to dare?

Sometimes wishes lay gently upon the heart inviting the heart to take them in like seeds for the bloom.  And the heart, being fearful and weary dries up that first layer earthiness to keep the dreams for rooting.

If we are lucky, the spirit remembers the dream that even years later may have dried up and almost given in.  And the spirit blows upon the dream seed and reminds it to knock once more at the hearts door.

When I was young, I was given such a dream.  It got shoved to the side several times, got pushed into a corner where it threatened to rot.  But my spirit never forgot it.  And eventually my heart softened and grew stronger.

Now that dream’s rooted; it has taken hold.  And I have a choice.  How much light do I give it?  How much moisture do I allow it?  How patient?  And how big do I dare to let it grow?

One of my favorite theorists, Viktor Frankl, a Holocaust survivor, proposed an approach to reaching your fullest potential.  He says, “Aim high.” He explains that when a pilot shoots for a destination she must target a more Northernly approach.  It is in that way when the crosswinds come, as they always do in life, that she may arrive just shy of her journey’s end.

Jamie Ridler asks What do we wish to dare? This is the wish I cast…that I may build my dream to be larger and more audacious than I am.  And in that way, I may arrive at my journey’s end fulfilled, never having to ask….what about that seed of long ago that sat wilting in the corner.  I will know that it grew into the a great Tree of Life…sustaining me and those who dared to sit under it with me.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to dare?

  1. An excellent wish Rae, one I would like for myself. Audacity is a trait I really admire.

    As you wish for yourself Rae, so do I wish for you as well ❤

  2. Yolanda says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  3. Lucy says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. I am sure we all have a little bit of your wish in us OR maybe we should.

  4. Donna says:

    As you wish for yourself Rae, I wish for your also. May that seed be fed by your daring, courage and audacity! x

  5. maggie J says:

    We are all being very daring together under your tree! As you wish for yourself so too I wish for you. And you, and you.

  6. Ceanne says:

    Thanks for planting the seed Rae!

    As Rae wishes for herself, I truly wish for her as well!

  7. Beautiful Inside and out.. may your wishes manifest.

  8. Pingback: Tweets that mention Wishcasting Wednesday: What do you wish to dare? | The Art of Collecting Yourself -- Topsy.com

  9. That Frankly quote is so simple… it may become my wishing risking requesting mantra: AIM HIGH.

    Here’s to that aim for wishcasters everywhere… and

    Rae, my love, as you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  10. LissaL says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  11. Jessica says:

    I wish this for you, and I hope that I can find that place to wish it for myself. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Maria Norcia says:

    Aim high! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also! ~M

  13. As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her also. What a great wish…

  14. Mare says:

    This is so wonderful. I love that “Aim High.”

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

Leave a Reply

