Assessing Your Wellness: No One Knows Better Than You!?

Ladies and Gentlemen, the BIG moment has finally arrived.  Welcome to the Celebration of Wellness Blog Party!  (Streamers fall, balloons rise, and cheering is heard all around…feel free to cheer along with us!) YAY!

The Big Journey

I have mapped out a nine month journey for us to take side-by-side.  I will point the group in a certain direction, but we will each find our own path, parallel but unique, to the journeys end.  This is everyones excursion. So, feel free to point out all the exquisite views and treacherous pitfalls along the way.

Any good sojourner doesn’t just grab a map and go, she must first understand where she is on her map.  And for us, I interpret that to mean doing a bit of assessment.  And because no one knows you better than you, the assessments we will be doing over the next couple of weeks will feature you as the subject and the observer.  They also serve as valuable measurements (I use that term very loosely) of where you have started your journey, so that when you get to the mountains peak you will be able to know how far you have climbed.

The Wellness Rhythm

I have created a rhythm for us to follow starting today.  On Mondays, I will offer a Wellness Art-ivity Prompt (see below), Friday I will post the Mr. Linky Magical Widget and my own response to the prompt to start off a wellness weekend.  Over the weekend, we can travel the circle, honoring the work of one another.  Pretty simple.

If there is a hitch anywhere, because this is all pretty new to me, feel free to drop me a comment here or on Facebook.  I try to be as accessible as I can.

A Kink in the Rhythm

Some of you may have arrived ready to share your first Wellness Art-ivity, a For-the-Love-of-Self Valentine creation. This was announced last week.  If you didn’t happen to see it and feel like doing the activity, feel free to do that anytime.

I began with this activity because I felt like being invited to indulge in self-love might bring up information about each person’s ease with loving themselves and that  might be a valuable way to observe our level of wellness. I can’t wait to take a peek at your expressions of self-love.  Whether simple or elaborate, created quickly or with much thought, what an affirmation of love for yourself!

Next Wellness Art-ivity Prompt

Create a Time Capsule using one of the expressive arts areas on the Creativity Mandala to show what life is like for you now.  Consider the various aspects of the Wheel of Wellness as you create your present moment snapshot.  Remember, you can use any form of expression, so let your creativity run wild.  Then return Friday to share what that was like for you.

Mr. Linkie Magical Widget

I am providing a Mr. Linkie Magical Widget below.  If this is your first time to use it, just click on the Mr. Linkie and plug in your name with the link to your site so that we can others can visit you.  If you want the value of the journey but don’t have a blog site yet, feel free to claim in the comments how you have created your Valentine, or paste it on the wall for the Art of Collecting Yourself Facebook page for others to see there.

Once you have done that, leave a comment here in and then take off to the sites of the other participants so you can witness what the big journey is looking and feeling like for them.  Support them, encourage them, and connect.  The circle we all create is what makes this all feel magical. It says, “I am not alone on this journey.”

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Assessing Your Wellness: No One Knows Better Than You!?

  1. maggie J says:

    Hey Rae….YEAH…..(Clapping with coffee mug in hand!) Congrats on your Launch…I look forward to learning more about self-loving wellness….

  2. Tracey says:

    Wishing everyone a day filled with love all round!
    What a great start Rae!

  3. Pingback: Adornment as Adoration | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  4. Rae says:

    This entry was submitted by Raine Roberts. I have moved it here so that everyone might find it.

    From Raine: This is what I would write to my beloved, if, in fact, I had one to write to. SO…in all of this thinking and healing stuff, which is all quite wonderful, I write this to the him that will be in my future, and in so doing, I write it also for myself. I believe in miracles, angels and unabashed, romantic and lasting love. So, dear fellow, out there in the ethers, this is ours/yours/mine:

    Valentine

    I would write you a love letter
    Out of frosting,
    Deep dark chocolate drops,
    Early coffee,
    Breakfast served in bed,
    SIESTA!
    (a seminal fiesta)
    Kisses:
    on the back of your neck,
    or that sweet spot
    inside your thigh

    I would write you a love letter
    Out of a thousand smiles,
    A knowing look,
    A spooned snuggle,
    Spontaneous laughter,
    Reading to you some passage,
    From Keats, Stein, or Buddha ..

    I would write you a love letter
    Of simple words
    Could I find them
    That say enough,
    On the finest fabric
    Between stars, galaxies,
    the helices of
    Human perception.

    I would write you a love letter
    LARGE
    Beginning with
    L and ending with
    The symbol for Infinite.

    I would write you a Love Letter
    And seal it
    With my heart
    And pray you
    Would accept it
    With all of the knowing
    Of its Truth

  5. Pingback: Can You Spell L-O-V-E? | My Laughing Path

  6. Pingback: Circle Time | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

