Engaging the LOVE Machine

With Valentine’s Day still fresh on my lips, I feel a new level of love for my honey.  I get so busy with life…worrying, creating, striving, and dodging bullets…that I sometimes forget to slow down and look deeply with intention into the eyes of my beloved.

Jamie Ridler posed the question this week:  What aspect of your personality do you wish to express more of? I wish to express an openness to loving and being loved…to the dance of vulnerability and empowerment that exists in my union with my partner.  And to give the gift of presence… so that I don’t miss out on the opportunity we have to share in and create this life together.

Love Shared

Love Shared by Rashamaria featuring haberdash house brooches

Feel free to discover more of the wishes posted by Jamie’s Wishcasters or to cast a wish of your own.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcasting Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Engaging the LOVE Machine

  1. A beautiful wish and intention. Thank you Rae for sharing your self. I also love the beautiful images.

  2. Lucy says:

    Your wish could be mine. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  3. rosemary says:

    what a wonderful tribute to your hubby. As you wish for yourself I wish for you both as well.

  4. ohhhh… love this… an openness to loving and being loved.

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  5. Jennifer says:

    Lovely blog Rae! Happy to discover it 🙂

    As Rae wishes for herself, so do I also wish for her with all my heart!

  6. Maria Norcia says:

    Love is … As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also. ~M

  7. Mare says:

    So wonderful. Being vulnerable and present seem so easy in a sense, but can be so very hard.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  8. Kim says:

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  9. Tracey says:

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  10. Sara Rae says:

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  11. Grace says:

    Oh, this is a beautiful wish! It’s my belief that the only thing that we take with us from this journey – the only thing that lasts – is the loved that we shared!! Sounds like you’re building some Eternity here!!

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well!

  12. As you wish for youself, I also wish for you! Openness…ahhhhh!

Leave a Reply

