Full Moon Dreamboard

This month’s dreamboard is about old business.  Part of it reflects a quickening desire to wrap up some loose ends with my career studies.  It means shifting out of my comfort zone to finish what I started.  I have a lot of resistance to do the doing of this.  It means paperwork and test taking… it means risking and laying fun aside to pursue things of a more serious nature.  And yet…it also means completing what I started and claiming that I am capable of reaching the destinations I set out to conquer.

Paired with the imagery for this last move towards the conclusion of my studies are symbols of love.  I call this old business because I feel like the relationship I am in is quite possibly moving into another phase.  It isn’t new anymore.  And the passing of time has aged it just as resting might allow a fine wine to mellow so that some of the more subtle tones are more easily detected.

I adore the Charlie Brown and Lucy bit. It’s me practicing what I have studied for and my Charlie Brown honey there to support me.  It works for both subjects.  This is a reaffirmation of my wish for this last Wednesday.  I want to be more open to love in my life… and that has to include love of myself. Some of the other bits of images are there for that.  A bike…to get me moving…and all those stars in my pocket just waiting to be tossed to the winds.

And to each of you dreamboard creatives, I wish you a blessed lunar cycle.  I look forward to perusing your boards.  It is always such a pleasure.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Full Moon Dream Board and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Full Moon Dreamboard

  1. Anita says:

    “Shifting out of my comfort zone” … I think we all could use a push in that direction.
    Beautiful… and I have that ‘strong woman’ pendant! I almost never take it off 🙂

  2. jamie says:

    It’s amazing how our boards invite us to go on a journey. There’s such a sense of movement here, and spirit and learning and love. I’m so curious what the ‘dead end’ message is. And I’m smiling here, imagining you taking all of those stars out of your pocket and sending them out into the world! Maybe completing the studies is a gateway to a life full of stars. May all of your dreams come true!

  3. Rae says:

    Thanks, Jamie. The Dead End is a reminder to me that I only have one way to go…and that is towards my dream. To turn back now won’t get me anywhere. It isn’t a threat… just a gentle reminder. As for the movement, I put lots of arrows in the piece to help focus me in the direction of what I need to finish. I need the movement to get me unstuck. Thanks for your support, Rae.

  4. E says:

    Your dream board is so full of wonderful spirit. May all of your dreams come true. : )

  5. Rebekah says:

    So much spirit and forward-moving energy here! May you have a wonderful month ahead! 🙂

  6. Lucy says:

    May all your dreams come true.

Leave a Reply

