Show and Tell: Wellness Mood Map

Earlier this week, I put out an invitation to participate in a Wellness Art-ivity inspired by The Pulse of the Nation: U.S Mood Map which documents the mood behind a year’s worth of Twitter messages sent in the U.S.  The art-ivity is designed to give you a quick look at our individual wellness dynamics.

from Monday’s post…This Week’s Wellness Art-vity: Wellness Mood Map

Using the Twitter Mood Map as your inspiration, consider the dynamic mood of each region of the Wheel of Wellness  and create a project which shows your current state of well-being in each of the zones. Remember that you can utilize any form of self-expression and any medium that you wish.

Posting Your Art-ivity Link

This last week, I began using a Mr. Linky widget to gather the links of those who are posting their responses.  Although Mr. Linky can be a great tool, it currently is not as flexible with WordPress, and I have gotten some responses about it being a bit confusing.  It doesn’t show the links; they are hidden.  So I have decided for the time being to have you post your links in the comments. I invite other readers to support the Creatives who have projects to share.

My Wellness Mood Map

Here is a picture of my Mood Map.  I created a zone for each area of the wheel and added a center to represent me as a whole.  I chose warm colors to show a high level of content with my wellness in each zone and used cool colors to show less satisfaction.  The green, having both yellow and blue in it, is neutral.  The warm colors come from my center and flow throughout the piece.  This is to remind me that in my core all is well.

I let the piece just sort of come out without thinking about it too much.  I think it is significant that each area is connected to the next.  I believe wellness is that way.  When I work on one area, all other areas are affected.

This is the second week of the Celebration of Wellness, and already, I feel significant shifts in my life.  Monday we will step onto the Wheel itself and area by area travel through its zones.  I can’t wait!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Show and Tell: Wellness Mood Map

  1. Rae, I know you said there was not right way or wrong way to do this excersise so here is. I can’t tell you how much I looking forward to delving into my wellness wheel next week. thank you for you energy to help us on this wellness journey.

  2. Grammy E says:

    This was the best I could do. I found images that reflected how I felt about each thing on the 2 images you had up.
    Here is a link to my post.
    http://changing-e.blogspot.com/2011/02/wellness-map.html

  3. Here is my wellness map. This is a great self assessment too.
    http://mylaughingpath.wordpress.com/

    Thank you
    Brother Patch

  4. maggie J says:

    Hi Rae, thank-you for planting the seed to ponder my Wellness Mood Map…there is definately Beauty in Balance.
    http://maggiejordan.blogspot.com/2011/02/mood-map.html

  5. Pingback: Show and Tell: Weekly Wellness Practice | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  6. Pingback: Circle Time | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

