Show and Tell: Spirituality of Play

It’s FRIDAY.  And around here that means it’s Show and Tell time. The Celebration of Wellness Blog Party is designed to invite you to explore various aspects of wellness from a holistic perspective.  This month, we are exploring spiritual wellness.  If you would like to play along, it is never too late.  If you simply want to be inspired by those on the path, click on the links in the comments and have a look-see.  Don’t forget to share the love by offering support to those who are stretching and growing as they blog along.

from Monday’s post… Wellness Art-ivity: An Experiment in Manifesting Play

Choosing from one of the forms of self-expression offered on the Creativity Mandala to the left, create an art project  that is created in a playful way.You can make the subject of the project anything you wish.  The point is to create in a playful way.  THEN, invite the Universe to bring you invitations to play or teach you about being playful.  You might even keep a list of ways this manifests. Return on Friday to post a link to your blog which shares your art project and some of the ways play was synchronistically brought into your life.

Post a link to your blog in the comments below.  Feel free to ACTUALLY POST THE LINK…that way new comers will understand this is an invitation to follow the bread crumbs back to YOUR PLACE.  Then hop over to support the other Creatives who are sharing their journey with you.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Show and Tell: Spirituality of Play

  1. Pingback: The Spirituality of Play | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  2. Good TGIF to all of of us. I hope you had as much fun as I did this week on this topic… I look forward to reading everyones over the weekend. Love and laughter – Rosemary
    http://finding1sself.wordpress.com/

  3. Rae says:

    Here is a note and message from E….I moved here so that it could be with the other links that come in this week. 🙂

    http://changing-e.blogspot.com/2011/03/art-of-play.html

    Thank you Rae, for checking in on me. I am writing again abit of feeling and abit of what is happening. I created an image today of play for Fridays post. I know it is early but I posted it now. As I do not know what will be going on Friday, I am just living in the moment now. As I do not plan any thing now. It is easier for me this way. I am now at a point of making a life changing decision. I do not know if I have the courage. I still have to decide what is best for me.
    Big hug, thanks for the love.
    Grammy E

  4. maggie J says:

    Wow….I had a party to celebrate Wellness in Spirituality with Play…
    http://maggiejordan.blogspot.com/
    Rae, your inspiration to create a visual ‘slide’ was so much fun.
    Thank you to all and blessings for a wonderful week ahead.

    • Rae says:

      MAGGIE! Your party is so much fun! I hope others will check it out. Your slide show was a perfect way to show off the playing you did.

  5. Pingback: In Stillness and In Health | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  6. Phoenix says:

    This has been a tough little concept for me, though you can find my ramblings on play here: http://cracksnphotographs.blogspot.com/2011/03/confessions-on-play.html

Leave a Reply

