In Stillness and In Health

We are one month into the Celebration of Wellness.  At the beginning of March, we began exploring our spiritual wellness by first creating a weekly wellness practice and then exploring spirituality through play and synchronicity.  The journey thus-far has been quite active.  For me, though, increasing the level of wellness in my life is just as much about moving forward as it is about moving deeper.  And sometimes going deep means getting still.

Wellness Art-ivity: Be Still

(for a list of all Wellness Art-ivities, visit the Celebration of Wellness Page)

This week, I invite you to join me in becoming still. This is a deceptive invitation, because at first glance it is an invitation to do nothing.  And although that is true on one hand, on the other hand, I want to point out that this can be an active state.  As is my way here at The Art of Collecting Yourself, I don’t want to tell you how to do this.  Just as I don’t have a way in mind for how I will do it this week, I invite you to explore what being still is like for you.  Then, please create an expressive arts piece that is inspired by your stillness. I would like to encourage you to step out of your comfort zone and try creating a response in a way that you don’t often create.  For example, if I often write poetry or use photography, I might try drawing or dancing.  This, of course, is not a have-to…it is an invitation to creative growth.  Then return on Friday to post the link to your blog which shares your stillness experience and its accompanying expressive arts piece. THEN, don’t forget to follow the links of the other Creatives who explored stillness this week with you and leave a comment of support for them. I am sure they are eager to get to know you better and to connect.

Transformation

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party, Spirituality, Wheel of Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

