Spiritual-i-TEA

This week we are cultivating our spiritual wellness by practicing stillness.  I have been exploring the history and culture of tea today.  I am finding it is a great way to practice being in the moment.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party, Spirituality, Verbena Botanicals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spiritual-i-TEA

  1. rosemary says:

    Oh what wonderful way of observing stillness. Never saw it that way but Its how I end my evenings out on the porch with a nice hot cup of tea, usually a different one each night.. it adds to the “specialness” of the moment for me. Thank you for sharing this thought and practice. Love and laughter Rosemary

  2. E says:

    That was really beautiful. I love the movement in the teaball. I have been working on stillness of mind for years. I have finally conquered chatter. And some what learned to live with my soul in charge. But when wounded as I am now. Ego mind gets stronger. And I find it so hard to take back control. I am an expert at stillness of body. I love to sit with nature and watch taking in all there is to see and feel. I am trying to find a new way to connect as you said do something different. And I am finding new lessons along the way. But I keep finding movement. Rather than still. Maybe this is a clue for me to move and let go of my stillness. I do not know yet. But I thank you for all that you are doing. And for all of your healing energy sent my way. I feel it at work in me. As I am getting stronger. But still shaken.
    Big hug E

Leave a Reply

