Balancing the Wheel of Wellness

This is a week I have been waiting for in the Celebration of Wellness.  This is the last week of our first full month of focusing on an element from the Wheel of Wellness.  The focus – Spiritual Wellness.

When I started planning the blog party, I had this feeling that most people who would want to work on wellness might want to start with the physical section.  I can understand this because there is a part of me that wants to dive into the physical factor.  On the other hand, I kept feeling led intuitively to start from a different angle.  As a massage therapist, I often have a friend come and tell me they want me to work on this knot or that kink.  I rarely jump right on it.  I find that if I work around it and up to it that the troubled area needs less work once I get to it.  I felt this strategy could be effective in working with the Wheel of Wellness.

I imagine the Wheel of Wellness being a giant plate, balancing on a stick.  When we help to balance one area of the plate, to bring it closer to equilibrium, we can’t help but effect the whole system.  If one area balances, the rest just might follow.  Thus far, this is a theory.  I wonder if it is true for you. 

Wellness Art-ivity: Integrating Spirituality

Let this be a week of integration and contemplation.  Ask yourself, how has working on my Spiritual Wellness created a shift in the wellness of another area of my life? Let your art-ivity project reflect the shifts you discover.

And if there is a Wellness Art-ivity that you have been called to do but have not been able to for some reason, feel free to take this week to explore that art-ivity.  You can find a list of art-ivities on the Celebration of Wellness page.

Return on Friday to post your response and to encourage those who are balancing the Wheel of Wellness with you.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Balancing the Wheel of Wellness

  1. Pingback: The Power of Five | The Method to our Madness

  2. Thank you for sharing valuable information. Nice post. I enjoyed reading this post. The whole blog is very nice found some good stuff and good information here Thanks..Also visit my page Cam Belt Change

Leave a Reply

