Collaborative Creativity…Connecting with Spirit

This month in the Celebration of Wellness Blog Party, we have been paying attention to our spiritual wellness.  We have explored it by experiencing a weekly spiritual practice, by manifesting play, by growing more still, and by watching for how our spiritual wellness effects other areas of wellness in our lives.  And although I intended last week to be our final week of focusing on spirituality, I have felt moved to stay here one more week.

You see, I can’t help but offer a space here for us to explore how spirituality and creativity might be associated.  When I first discovered the healing aspects of the arts, I found that there was a sense that when I created something, that I wasn’t alone.  I felt as if what came into being could not have come from my humble being.  Perhaps it was from a more wise part of myself, perhaps I was in touch with the Collective Consciousness, or maybe I was co-creating with the Ultimate Creator.

This is not an experience limited to me. Over the last several decades, I have heard other Creatives share this dynamic themselves.  I have read of  similar accounts by artist from around the world,  from my contemporaries, and from those who created in the times of antiquity, and across all creative disciplines. This connection between spirituality and creativity is not held to a specific religion, nor is it an infrequent occurrence.

Weekly Art-tivity: Connecting with the Creative Spirit

This week we will engage our fearless explorers as we invite our own spirit to become aware of times when creativity moves beyond a personal, disconnected experience and into a collaborative endeavor connecting us with something beyond the mundane.  This may be a linking with the essence of ourselves, with some archetype, with the Ultimate One Who Creates, or with something that is unnameable.  It may also be that by wanting to have this experience that you feel no connection at all.  There are no hafto’s; nothing need be forced.  This is an invitation.  At the end of the week, return here and share your experience with us.  You may include the art (be it written, visual, movement, musical, dramatic, or ritual) that you did during the week while you were inviting spirit to interact with you, or it may include some artistic expression of your week’s realizations.

By the way,  this entry is a bit late…I was on retreat.  And may I say, I want more of that! Have a great week.  I will be thinking of you.  I am enjoying creating wellness with you. That is another form of collaborative creativity that adore!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Collaborative Creativity…Connecting with Spirit

  1. Yvonne says:

    This sounds so beautiful, Rae!
    Always when I come here I find your blog really special!

  2. Grammy E says:

    I did this the other day. There will be part 2 on my other blog as soon as I can get it done. E
    http://mynestlife.blogspot.com/2011/03/words-flow.html

Leave a Reply

