The Creativity Connection

What a week!  Last Friday, I shared that I was going on retreat.  It was a quick trip to a good friend’s house, but the invitation to connect with Spirit was at the forefront of my mind.  While there, I spent a lot of time rolling over some of the inclinations I have been having toward improved wellness.

As we talked about on Monday, I often have this sense of feeling a connection to something that is more capable than I think I should be around a certain experiences.  I remember when I first noticed it.  I was a teenager, about to go on stage for a play.  The dress rehearsal had been a disaster!  And I was so nervous I thought I would throw up.  We stepped on stage and something took over!  We rose to the occasion and did what mere teens shouldn’t be able to do…or so we thought.

Was it happenstance?  Maybe.  Was it timing?  Maybe.  Was it that we were plugged into the spirit of creativity?  Maybe.  Is it mystical?  Spiritual?  Or maybe just the anatomy of performance?

I would never want to discount someone else’s idea of what this might be.  I like to think of it as co-creation.  I am not sure with what.  But naming it is not what is important to me.  Recognizing it and experiencing it is.

So that Creative Connection happened for me this week in big ways.  You ever just feel like you are in THE FLOW?  Well if you looked to your right, you would see me there beside you.

This week I have felt that wisdom guide me in a variety of ways.  I found it in my relationships… guiding me ever more closely to peace and mutuality.  I found it when things got stressful…something would direct me to an option I had never considered. Sometimes it was subtle, sometimes intense.  Is it always this way, so present?  No.  Definitely not.  But this week I was looking for it!  And it showed up, not to disappoint me.

My art-ivity for the week was my retreat.  How can a retreat be an art-ivity?  This kind of retreat, visiting this friend, is a ritual for me.  I go there to be renewed.  I noticed long ago when I make the 4 hour trip to visit her that I decompress.  It is a gift we give to each other…space. Space from our mundane lives, and space to grow.  I feel myself letting go of the voice of self-doubt, the chatter of my busy mind, and I melt into the reality of self-love.

I have no picture of my art-ivity.  Instead, I thought I would share it with you by inviting you to close your eyes, take a few deep breaths, and sink into the nurturing rhythm of your gently rocking heart.  That is it…a snap shot of my weekend.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Creativity Connection

  1. Grammy E says:

    I so glad to here you had such a wonderful weekend. Big hug. : ) E

  2. Molly says:

    I love the idea of co-creation. Beautifully put. There is nothing better than being Plugged In–you feel unstoppable! I’m getting ready to go on my own decompressing ritual–road trip!

    Much Joy~*
    Molly

Leave a Reply

