Mental Health Day

Do you ever have one of those days when you wish you could take a break from commitments and play hookie from life?  It might not be that anything is wrong.  It may just be that things are going so right that you don’t need to strive or push to make things better.  You just don’t feel the need to work on anything. You just feel like BEING.  I think of those as Mental Health Days.

On February 14th, I started a journey towards improved wellness with a few courageous Creatives.  We have taken a look at a few of the areas of the Wheel of Wellness and this month we are looking at Mental Wellness.

And to celebrate my mental wellness, I am going to call for a pause from the journey for the week.  That’s right, I am giving us a Mental Health Break.  Use it any way you choose.  Take a week to revisit another week’s art-ivity or to just be.

I am not sure what I am going to do with my week.  But I do know that I am going to use it indulgently.  This week I am turning another year older.  So most likely I will be celebrating….not just wellness, but LIFE!

I will look for any of the art-ivities that you want to do.  Post them here in this entry or into the entry for art-ivity’s Show and Tell.  I will post the link to my facebook page when I see it come up.   That way those who are interested in checking it out will see it come up there.  If you would like to be notified of new link posts, you can join my facebook page as well.

As for me, I know I won’t be a stranger this week.  But I am enjoying not having any must-do’s.  That way I get to focus on want-to’s.

I hope you have a beautiful week.  Don’t be a stranger.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party, Creative Living and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mental Health Day

  1. Pingback: I am perfect, and I could use a little work. | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

