The Artists Guild

Seems my blog world has just pleasantly collided with my Polyvore world. Polyvore is the place on-line where I make the bulk of the images for Art of Collecting Yourself. My Polyvore name is Rashamaria. You will see that name under the Polyvore sets I use in my blog entries.  Not all my images make it onto the blog; some of them are for the Polyvore Groups I play with.

One of the groups most dear to me is The Artist Guild.  It is run my Merry-Quite-Contrary and Julie Ocean.  The Guild offers challenges for members to compete in. The challenges usually have a theme that each artist is invited to create their sets around.

To my surprise and delight, this morning, I arose to find Art of Collecting Yourself the inspiration for this week’s Artist Guild challenge about Well Being.

So if you are visiting from The Artist Guild, WELCOME! I have a dedicated gathering of Creative Spirits who visit here.  I would like to invite you to post links to your Well Being Sets in the comment section so that they may visit your sets.

Likewise, if you are not part of The Artist Guild but would like to post a Well Being Polyvore Set link here, I invite you to do that.  It won’t be part of the challenge, but it may inspire you to look at your own level of wellness in a new way.

So, not only will my two worlds collide, but by posting links in the comments the Creatives from my blog and Guild artists will get to connect with one another. As I have said before, collaborative creativity can be far more energizing than creating alone.

Either way, welcome!  And have a great week!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Creative Living, polyvore, rashamaria and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Artists Guild

Leave a Reply

