Show and Tell: SMARTy PANTs DOLL

We are wrapping up a month of wellness art-ivities focusing on mental health.  This last week our group of Creatives has been exploring their SMARTitude.   We can all relate to feeling sensitive about how smart we are in some area of life.  That can spill over into other areas.  So this week, we have jumped into playing smart.  I wonder what that was like for you.

Before I close out this entry, I want you to know I am going to be away from the blog for just over a day this weekend.  I hope this will not keep you from supporting one another as you post links to your art dolls.  Another reminder, if you are interested in having your art doll featured on the new blogsite I am working on, let me know in your comment.  Yes, you heard me…a new site.  I am so excited, I can’t sleep.

from Monday’s post…Wellness Art-ivity: SMARTy PANTs DOLL

This week I want to invite you to play a game with me. We are going to Act As If. This is a great tool for boosting your ability to do things. First, scout out a situation in which you are feeling the sting of old attacks to your intelligence holding you back, then make a decision to engage the game. Crank up your SMARTitude and see what happens. Then, create a SMARTy PANTs DOLL (either a virtual or actual doll…made out of any material) to lay claim to your mental and intellectual wellness. Those artists who are interested will be feature in an Art Doll Gallery on an upcoming new blogsite I am working on. Please make sure to include the actual link to the specific entry to help visitors find their way to you.

For those of you just finding your way to The Art of Collecting Yourself, the Celebration of Wellness is an open blogging event that began in February and will go through mid-November.  You are welcome to join us by participating in the art-ivites and/or by following links left in the comments by the Creatives who contribute.  Feel free to leave your own comments as well.  I am so glad to have you!

Here’s my ART-ivity project: Wise Woman Doll

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in ARTivity, Celebration of Wellness Blog Party and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Show and Tell: SMARTy PANTs DOLL

  1. rosemary says:

    Thank you again Rae, for keeping us focused. Sounds like you have lots of projects going…take care of yourself first… like you are showing us how to take care of ourselves. love and laughter-rosemary

  2. Rae says:

    Thanks for the support, Rosemary. I am glad to see your response to this project. I found her by accident a few days ago on your polyvore page, so I couldn’t wait to read the blog that went with it.

Leave a Reply

