Wise Woman Doll

I have been walking around with my thinking cap on, testing to see if tapping into my self-confidence about my intelligence might help me feel more clear headed.  In the past, I would notice if I doubted myself, I would get all caught up in that insecurity and not be able to do my best mentally.  I think this week’s experiment was successful.  I have had a big project inviting me to dig in, but I have been having trouble building myself up to wrap my mind around it.  This week, I dove in ACTING AS IF I knew what I was doing.  And in the end, I DID!

Here is my SMARTy PANTs DOLL.  I have renamed her a Wise Woman Doll because she is less sassy than a smarty pants would be.  She is reminescnt of dolls I have created in the past, but she took on a new level of expression that I have been craving from the dolls I used to draw.  

What’s her story?

This Wise Woman understands that smarts come from several places: the mind (where that big nest sits…bird ready to take flight), intuition (symbolized by the moon, the heart (where she cradles her intuition), the world around her (as represented by her outstretched hand) and her-story (those roots that pull her back to her ancestors and the story of the culture she makes her home in).  She is an archetype for my mental wellness potential.

The picture of my doll shows her in both light and shadow.  For me, difficulty can be a powerful teacher and so can bliss.   My doll can’t wait to meet yours.  I hope you will consider pairing up with her in the Art Doll Gallery I will be crafting on my new blog.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Celebration of Wellness Blog Party and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wise Woman Doll

  1. Pingback: Show and Tell: SMARTy PANTs DOLL | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  2. What a thought-provoking assignment this week! 😉 I love your Wise Woman, and I love that you tapped into that power this week. And it’s interesting how “acting as if” can be so impelling.

  3. Grammy E says:

    Your doll is beautiful and full of wisdom.
    Have a great week.
    E : )

  4. Mariah says:

    I love your doll.

Leave a Reply

