Taking a Stand

So what do you think about this….

I have had a rough couple of weeks.  Rough as in…let me rethink major parts of my life.  Leading to rethinking one of my true loves… my blog.

And so what do you think about this…

I get quiet…self-reflective.  But in a way, the quietness is about self-preservation because I am just not sure where my voice and my creativity are safe.

And this…

I visit Jamie Ridler Studio tonight, half-thinking that I won’t play Wishcasting this week.  But….. when I show up there she asks…What do you wish to take a stand for? I have been asking…do I DARE take a stand?

And so…

I write a feverous blog about synchronity and feeling like Wonder Woman.  Powerful…empowered.  I include graphics and stories of my first boyfriend.  He ran the playground as Superman… I charged through scatterings of children as Wonder Woman.

When all was right with the blog, I published …. claiming that I will take a stand for my Self-Expression…for my Voice.

And so what do you think about this….

When I go to read the published blog, it all disappears into the ethers.

So do I give up?

No…I take a stand and make sure my wish is heard!

I WISH TO TAKE A STAND FOR MY SELF-EXPRESSION AND FOR THE FREEDOM OF MY VOICE!

ANY QUESTIONS?!!!!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Wishcasting Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Taking a Stand

  1. Grammy E says:

    I think your beautiful voice should be heard. I also honor your wisdom. And enjoy our friendship. I am glad to see you take a stand. 🙂
    R

  2. Lucy says:

    It seems that there is an ongoing theme here. Taking a stand for your voice is great. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  3. Go Rae! Love your graphics, they are totally awesome.
    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  4. Ginny says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, I wish for her as well. I heard and read the determination in your voice.

  5. Camilla says:

    Your own voice can be a powerful thing. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  6. Tracey says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Never stop believing in the power of your voice!

  7. Tracey says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Rae, never forget that your voice is heard…and has power.

  8. Donna says:

    My heart expanded reading this. May your voice always be heard. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also! xx

  9. As you intend for yourself, I too am aligned with you.

  10. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  11. Terrie says:

    What you wish for yourself, I wish for you. We all have valuable, important, helpful and creative voices. Share yours.

  12. reikiflower says:

    Perfect and well done … love the collages 🙂

    as you wish for yourself, i wish for you also! ❤ Gayle!

  13. April Cole says:

    Great wish to stand for, your “VOICE”
    As you wish for yourself, I also wish for you as well!
    The photo is perfect for your post, love it :]

  14. maredarlin says:

    Shout from the rooftops! You deserve to be heard!

    As you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also!

  15. Grace says:

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well 🙂

  16. jamie says:

    As Rae wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Yes, yes, and double yes! Yay you for not allowing that *poof* to defeat you. Here’s to your voice, to your wish, to your spirit being seen and heard! ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

