30 Days of Creativity: Paper Plate Masterpiece

Day 3 of 30 Days of CreativityIt doesn’t get much more simple than this.  The plates were on sale this morning as I was going to get a lint roller at the convenience store.  500 of those suckers begging to be spared of their stark utilitarian existence.  I am sure there will be many more to follow.  And the beauty of it all is that it has to be about the process.  You see, it’s a paper plate!  No one but the artist could truly love a paper plate masterpiece!

(Note, the last two days’ posts have included offerings which were in some way worked on that day.  The first labyrinth had a layer of prisma color applied and the fairy has a poem on the back that I wrote last night.)

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Creativity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 30 Days of Creativity: Paper Plate Masterpiece

  1. Joss says:

    I love this. what a neat idea. paper plate masterpieces. iIm tucking this away in my idea box for sure.

  2. rhonda says:

    I want to be sitting in a room with you doing one of these right now!

  3. Pingback: 30 Days of Creativity: Sand and Shell | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  4. Jessica says:

    Hmmm, I’m wondering what I could create . . . a theme for the 30 days, or just random? Something to share, or keep private? Looking forward to seeing if I have it in me! (and it will most definitely include the girls in the process!)

  5. rosemary says:

    very pretty, makes me want to just jump on and skip my way around.

Leave a Reply

