Grazie, Grazie!

It’s a sweltering, Summer day here in South Texas, but I feel like I just moved out of the hot zone.  The hot zone of LIFE that is.  The last month has been a whirl wind!  Some major difficulties cushioned by even larger blessings.  But today, I felt the heat crank itself down and life feels like it is right where it should be.

Looking back over this last month, I see that I automatically practiced a habit I have been cultivating and teaching about for the last several years…. self-care.  In times of family loss, such as the losses I have faced this last month, self-care can be a balancing act.  Throw in the responsibility of keeping up with the current of work, bills, feeding the cats (and an unexpected visit to the vet), fixing a broken a/c, and whatever else might fall into the hafto category (even the hafto’s you wanna do), and self-care might easily take a back seat!

But I think I did self-care like a pro!

One way I did that was to postpone the drawing for the Blog GIVE-ersary Giveaways.  Yep, the day I was to do the drawing was the day the heat blasted on.  But now with today looking chill compared to that, I gathered up the names, and did the drawing.

And the results are….. (druuuummmmm rooolll pleeeeeeze!)

The Labyrinth Touch drawing is going to Grace from Wild Pomegranate Press. http://thewildpomegranate.wordpress.com/

Jessica from Wild Healing will soon be receiving the Fairy Bookmark. http://wild-healing.blogspot.com/

Phoenix Nucleus will be getting the Rainbow Skull Cuff. http://rainbownucleus.wordpress.com/

As I wrap-up the giveaway, I want to thank everyone who joined the drawing. I had fun sharing my art with you. I also want to thank those who have supported Art of Collecting Yourself over the last year. What a magical thing, a blog! For me the magic comes in the awesome connections…and that means YOU! Thanks for being my gift this year!

grazie
About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Creative Living, death, Self-Care. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grazie, Grazie!

  1. thank you, for being an inspiration with your art work AND your self care.
    walk in beauty.

  2. Grace says:

    Woo Woo! 🙂 So excited! Thank you, Rae!

Leave a Reply

