I Love Lucy and my Healthy Dose of Vitameatavegamin

Just took my first sip of fresh juice for a juice feast that started today.  It is my first attempt at fasting.  My knees are knocking, but the juice is so incredibly yummy that I figure I just might be able to get a couple of days, maybe even a week, under my belt.

On the way out the door this morning, I heard on NPR that today was Lucille Balls 100th birthday.  As I listened to a clip from her Vitameatavegamin episode, I couldn’t help but chuckle.  We have all been chasing after health for a long time.

This juice feast is my chase after health.  My very wise husband reminded me last night as we were scrubbing veggies and prepping fruit that no matter how far we get in the fast, we will be ahead.  So this morning, I am drinking to health, happiness, and having a pep in my step.

Wanna a good laugh, check out Lucy in her Vitameatavegamin commercial.  She is a hoot!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Creative Living and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Love Lucy and my Healthy Dose of Vitameatavegamin

  1. a healthy drink and a healthy laugh. I’d say your day got off to a great start.

Leave a Reply

