Full Moon Dream Board: The Big Picture

This week I have been deeply rooted in Kelly Rae Roberts’s e-course, Flying Lessons.  The class is rich with material designed to feed one’s creative spirit.  Packed with business building tools as well as prompts for helping inspire a strong connection to dreams and passions, it has me in a growing frenzy.

This week also happens to be the anniversary of my first full moon dreamboard with Jamie Ridler.  I had done dreamboards in the past but found that Jamie had an amazing community which welcomed me with open arms.  It has been one of the more regular practices I have engaged in this last year.

As I prepared for this moonth’s dreamboard, the percolations from the e-course have become the center of my visions.  I took the liberty to give a visual face to some of the goals I have been exploring for the creative business I am designing.

This weekend, I am going to start working on transforming the solarium in our home into a studio.  My dreamboard will be featured there, driving my progress, driving my choices.

Building my business will be a dual path. The most apparent path will be to offer unique, creative artwork ….that is the easy part.  But the most important path will be building myself up to match the big dreams I have.  I know in my essence that I am worthy of those big dreams, but like my solarium, my inner terrain requires a bit of elbow grease and organizing.

As for my art, I have considered myself an artist for quite sometime.  I have mostly come from a jewelry background, but there is a series of drawing that I have been doing over the past 4 years that are ready to be transformed into something more than a sheet of paper.  They will be the inspiration for a new kind of self expression that I can feel coming forward.  I hope to share it’s development with you, as well as my own transformation.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Full Moon Dream Board and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Full Moon Dream Board: The Big Picture

  1. looking forward to watching this dream being birthed! walk in beauty.

  2. Laney says:

    Hello! I “flew” over from the ecourse/fb group. Love your blog and your dream board. I’m trying to learn WordPress – would you be willing to answer some questions?

    • Rae says:

      Yes. Laney, I would be happy to help as much as I can. I still struggle a bit myself, but would love to pass on what I know! Thanks for visiting…and for your support!

  3. Pat House says:

    Love being able to see your dream board. I can’t wait to hear you talk about all the things that have come true! Enjoy the ride!

  4. Lucy says:

    May all your visions come true.

  5. Camilla says:

    Such a vivid and powerful dreamboard! Good luck to you with your studio and business 🙂

  6. I love dream boards and yours is so inspiring. I’m coming from Flying Lessons and just wanted to say that I can’t wait to see your solarium transformed!

  7. Love this post — especially the part about building yourself up to match your big dreams. I’ll have to ponder that … Thanks for sharing your full moon dream board. I may have to join in one of these months …

  8. Sue Fox says:

    Your imagination sounds like it has been well and truly sparked, setting your soul on fire!

    Best wishes for it all,

    Sue x

  9. I love your dream board! The colors are so bold and vivid! 🙂

    Last year I made a dream board for my goals regarding writing, but also to serve as a reminder of my life philosophy. I posted it on my blog:
    http://cbwentworth.wordpress.com/2011/07/15/can-you-see-your-dreams/

  10. CArol says:

    Yes, may all your dreams manifest themselves as you see fit ~ Very creative dreamboard ~

    namaste, Carol (A Creative Harbor)

  11. You are one busy lady!!! Love your Dream Board . . . You have a beautiful blog and I LOVE your way with words.

  12. Serena says:

    What a WONDERFUL dreamboard full of rich imagery! I love it! I wish you the very best in manifesting your fondest dreams!

  13. Janece says:

    So much energy in your board, it just sings with it! Beautiful work, as always, Lady!

    May all your dreams come true!

  14. Sue says:

    You’ve created a luscious colorful dreamboard showing that new things are happening in your life and you are on your way to many more. May you manifest all of your wishes and dreams.
    I too, feel the need to build myself up to match my big dreams. Well put!
    Are you going to post photos of your new solarium studio space? I would love to see them.

    • Rae says:

      Sue, we made a lot of progress this weekend on the solarium, but still have a ways to go. 🙂 I promise pictures before too long!

Leave a Reply

