Seeing the Creative Process

Inspiration

Two weeks deep in the Flying Lessons e-course by Kelly Rae Roberts,and I am highly inspired.  I want to share my inspiration and some of my process here, with you.  I hope if you find that your spirit has been jazzed that you will then find a way to pass that energy on.  Share the love, my lovelies!

The Creative Process

A big boosting WOW came for me this morning when Lesa Smith from 1wingheART shared a video directed by performance artist and writer, Blaine Hogan.  The video depicts the creative process through acting, dance and on-stage video.  It is super clever. For me, exploring the creative process is as exciting as doing the work of creating.  I have been writing a lot about that process including exploring the Inner Creative World and carving out Creativity Zonesbecause I feel like having a way of languaging the process around our art making assists us in better understanding our journey. When I saw Blaine’s video, I couldn’t help but see myself in it.  I could see where I was last week with my art and where I am today.  It also offers hope for where I am going.

Show and Tell

I would like to invite you to watch Blaine Hogan’s video and share where you see yourself in the creative process.  Sometimes putting your finger on that spot can help you feel less hindered when you are feeling stuck, might heighten the sense of freedom when you are grooving in the flow, or simply assist in showing you that your experience is Universal.  You aren’t alone.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Creative Living, creativity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Seeing the Creative Process

  1. You could not have known that this is what I have been experiencing as I birth my mission here.
    Thank you, thank you, for the insight and the validation I found in this video.
    walk in beauty.

  2. Your blog looks great! Nice job 🙂

  3. Pingback: Firing up your creativity, imagination, divergent thinking | gwenkinsey

Leave a Reply

