{First Fifty} A Heap of Gratitude

When I first started the blogging journey, I jumped in only to find that I needed to learn to swim.  Over the course of this last year, I have learned more than I thought I could…about the internet, about networking, and about myself.  The most important thing I have learned though are the lessons about community.  I have met the most amazing Creative Spirits here.  I have witnessed people stretching to become all they could imagine themselves to be.

This afternoon, as I checked in on this little spot of sanctuary, I looked down with delight to find that my subscription list had grown to 50 people.  A community of 50….50 individuals who find creativity important enough to claim their spot in a place where it is both placed on a pedestal for honoring…and pulled off of the pedestal so that it can exist in the mundane actions that make up our lives.

Thank you for believing in what I do here and for what we are creating together.  My dreams for what can be accomplished as we come together are really just beginning to come to light.  I know…I hope…there will be many more added to our community, but you will always be my first 50.  And for you, I am grateful!

 

50 Subscribers

 

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Connecting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to {First Fifty} A Heap of Gratitude

  1. Congrats on the fifty ! 🙂

  2. Joceline says:

    what a lovely thank you. and right back at you for the creativity you share with us and inspire me with.
    walk in beauty this day.

  3. Ginny says:

    Congratulations. It is a wonderful feeling to build a community of people who really understand who you are and what you want to accomplish and support you in your efforts. It is so exciting to be able to do this with people all over the world. Thank you for visiting me today and sharing my Fridays’ post on gratitude. It is a movement that I hope to see grow.

  4. melody says:

    It is an absolute pleasure to be one of your 50 foundation stones! Congratulations Rae – you deserve every member of your community because you give, honour, respect and nurture your community with every authentic creation you put out to us. Thank you!

  5. edustory says:

    Just subscribed! The blog looks great and it looks you have put a lot of effort to it 🙂

Leave a Reply

