Celebrating Possibility

Sometimes Life swoops in and delivers a message of hope, and if we are paying attention and can be brave in that moment, we just might find ourselves moving towards our destiny.  Often we follow Life’s path without knowing we are doing it.  We look up one morning and find we ourselves in the flow.  Other times, we see the choice in front of us and have an inkling that big things are coming our way.

Taking Flight

Taking Flight by rashamaria on Polyvore.com

Six weeks ago, I had one of those “this could change my life” experiences.  It happened in the blink of an eye, in the course of a heart beat, and I knew it as it happened.  At the time, I felt frustrated with my blogging life.  My vision for my blog and the reality of my blog were not lining up.  I felt my writing voice maturing but struggled with how to grow and sustain the community I dreamed of facilitating here.  Frustrated with my lack of knowledge about how the internet worked and how I might quickly learn what I needed to know, the thought crossed my mind that I should give up.

At that moment, I looked down at my computer screen to discover Kelly Rae Roberts‘s offer to participate in her Flying Lesson’s e-course.  Her description of what we would learn hit the mark.  The course specifically focused on creative businesses, how to grow them, and was based on Kelly Rae’s own experience as a successful on-line creative business owner.

I signed up immediately and never doubted the decision.  The class has be phenomenal. It has offered more resources that I could have explored during the course of its five weeks.  The material has been informative and inspiring.

Heart's Desire

Heart’s Desire by rashamaria featuring bronze jewelry

The most important aspect of the course for me, though, has been the way Kelly Rae has gently fostered our belief in ourselves and the development of our dreams.  I feel like I am generally a pretty brave soul when it comes to creativity, but Kelly Rae’s approach stretched me out of my comfort zone and into a whole new level of possibility.  Not only that, she showed me how to do what I dreamed of doing.

I want to share with you my closing letter to her.  I want to stress that I am not being asked to write this; I don’t get anything from it.  This post comes from my heart.  And although it is about me, I hope you will see that it becomes about YOU too.  Sure, this blog is something I create, but I do it because I feel called to share the creative process with others, in hopes that they might feel inspired to own and share their own creative impulses.

Air Mail

Air Mail by rashamaria featuring diamond jewelry

Here is what I shared with Kelly Rae on our last day of class…

Dear Kelly Rae… your email about Flying Lessons came about three seconds after I felt myself hit a wall with blogging and just after I considered hanging my dreams up to dry. I considered it a blessed synchronicity that I saw it just then, and so, I followed my heart to your doorstep. My dream is to inspire other people to risk engaging their dreams for a creative life. I thought your e-course would show me the technical ropes and process for promoting my dream, but it did much more than that. It midwifed my dreams. That is a gift that far exceeded my expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience and your belief in my ability to make my dreams come true. Thank you also for giving me the tools to take those dreams to world. I hope you are blessed by this process as much as I have been. I will work to share this gift with those I am lucky enough to touch so that the circle is complete. With gratitude…Rae Payne

Ultimately this blog post is about paying attention to the possibilities that Life puts in front of us.  For me, Life offered Flying Lessons, your possibility will look like something completely tailored to your needs, dreams, and destiny.  When it shows up, celebrate it.  Shower it with gratitude, and then pass that gratitude on by sharing your synchronicities with others, as I am doing here.  I think it helps others understand one of the ways Life can be beautiful.  Knowing that can help take the edge off times that are difficult…as some times will be.

I would love to hear about the possibilities Life has put in your life.  Leave it as a comment, or write your own blog and drop a link in the comments for us to read.  That can be a great way to spread inspiration.

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in creativity, Dreams, The Business of Business and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Celebrating Possibility

  1. Beautiful letter. I loved the class too, although I haven’t technically finished it yet! I couldn’t find a pro fb page for you, but glad to have found your blog and twitter.

  2. floradora says:

    I’m so glad that I subscribed to receive your posts! I’m at one of those spots in life where lots of things are going wrong…one after the other after another. Reading your message was so encouraging, so inspiring. Thank you for sharing.

    • Rae says:

      FloraDora, than you for sharing about the difficulty you are having. Post like Celebrating Possibility are good for the spirit, but I never want to insinuate that life is all lollipops and unicorns. Life is dark, light, and varying shadows of in-between. And when the dark makes me feel cold, I hope to be able to warm myself for a bit by seeking the rays of light. Glad I could offer that for you today!

  3. I can’t tell you how many times I have used the term “blessed synchronicity” in the past 5 weeks and there isn’t enough room here to say what this e-coarse with KRR has done for me as a human being. I feel so blessed to have met all of the wonderful women in this coarse. We have grown together… and it was no accident that we found each other.

    • Rae says:

      Christina, the money I spent for the class was totally worth it, but as I have been telling everyone, the value of the connections alone was worth the money (even without the course). Bonus!!!

  4. Rae says:

    Thanks, Kate. I appreciate your kind words about the site. I love what I do and sharing it. I will look into EmpowHer. Sounds like a worthy endeavor.

  5. Pingback: Full Moon Dream Board | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  6. Pingback: First 100 Days of Flight: 11-20 | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  7. Pingback: Looking Back on 2011 | The Art of Collecting Yourself

Leave a Reply

