Possibility Surfing

What is it about September that feels so inspiring?!  Is it the beginning of a shift in weather, the fact that from here you can see the holidays just at the end of the block?  Or perhaps that you know a new year is about to be ushered in?

Tag

Tag by rashamaria on Polyvore.com

Yes, I mentioned the New Year.  I am already there, visioning what 2012 will be like.  I have shared here before how looking into the calendar year, a process I call DreamCatching, has helped me successfully grow my career as an arts educator and workshop leader.  If I could plan out the next six months to a year in a general way, I could fill in the details as the days and weeks passed.  Dreams transform with the help action into actuality!

The exhilarating part is watching as the Universe brings possibilities our way. I grew up on the coast, on the Gulf of Mexico, watching surfers catch a wave and ride it to shore.  They don’t choose every wave; they wait for the right ones. 

As we begin to understand the Wildest Dreams we have for our lives, we will be able to determine which waves to catch.  Will this wave take me where I want to go?  Sometimes we aren’t sure, but often, if we are mindful of the inklings that bubble up inside, we can see which possibility matches our Wildest Dreams, and we can catch that wave.

I have been doing a lot of DreamCatching lately.  I recently finished Flying Lessons and am rigorously working on a new website and on building an awesome collaborative community that I know you will feel right at home in.  Last week, I signed up for a first-of-the-year class with mixed media artist Suzi Blu, and last night, I committed to a more intensive creative biz workshop with Kelly Rae and Beth Nicholls called Business Soul Sessions. Those two workshops will energize the two areas of my dream, energizing my own expressive art and developing a soul-connecting business, that I have identified as the most import for the next phase of actualizing the vision I have for my future.  What a score!

The next six months is going to fly by.  But with my long board under me, I can goofy-foot my way into the New Year!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Share some of the elements which make up your Wildest Dreams.  What would it be like to have a community to support you as you stretch into claiming the possibility and actuality of those dreams?  Let this community begin to grow in that direction together, it simply takes beginning to share and support one another’s passions. Do you dare catch this wave towards claiming your Wildest Dreams?

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Connecting, Creative Living, Dreams, self-improvement, The Business of Business and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Possibility Surfing

  1. melody says:

    Absolutely agree! A little bit of dare I call it – planning!!! – lol – helps focus the project, give some deadlines and goals to reach. It also allows our creative unconscious to start bringing forth the ideas we have buried within us just yearning to be expressed.

    Thanks for the reminder!

    From this goofy footed, cack handed (lefthanded) artista!

    Have a great week, Rae!

    • Rae says:

      Yes, Melody. I used to just think about the dreaming and got stuck there. For me that is the easy part. Now I look for the baby steps….out to the end of the board where I can feel the rush of the wind.

  2. there is something about september… and love your surfing analogy!

  3. Great Image to go along with a great post

    • Rae says:

      Oh, the story is sweet too! It is of my nephew catching his first fish. He was so excited he shouted, “Now this is what I’m talking about!”

  4. Abby says:

    great post Rea! Love the imagery 🙂 It’s amazing what we can manifest when we put our minds to it! Good luck with your future classes – they sound great! Abby /111 Collage Design

  5. Birgit says:

    Hi there,

    Thanks to Anna’s great Practical Magic blog party website I know that you are taking part in the event. I have pondered how to participate and thought it would be neat to post anonymously people’s thoughts and/or secrets regarding the movie. Sites which inspired me are:

    Post Secret
    Walt Disney Confessions

    Those thoughts or secrets could e.g. be “I have already watched the movie 1,000 times,” “I wish I had a sister like Gilly,” “The aunts’ house is my dream house,” “I have dreamt about Jimmy” etc. Anything which comes to your mind when you think of “Practical Magic.”

    If you feel like helping me out, be sure to send me your thought/secret as soon as possible at swappinghowdies@yahoo.de. Of course, I handle each “confession” anonymously. And – please nothing x-rated!

    Greetings from Germany,
    Birgit

  6. onewomansmusings says:

    There is definately something about September as a time for new starts and change. Your manifestations and hard work are obviously gaining ground – or rolling in depending on which way you want to look at it. Enjoy the ride!

Leave a Reply

