Media Fast for Making More Art

Media Fast...Making Art

 

Media Fast… no Facebook, Twitter, Blogging, Internet, or TV

I will check in with you all in a few days. I am diving into my studio to crank out some art. I have some super fun projects just begging to burst onto the scene. Hope you will check back Tuesday morning for pics and progress.

Upcoming projects:

  • AEDM (To uphold my commitment to make art every day this month, I will be posting several days of art on Tuesday so you don’t miss out on anything.)
  • First 100 Days of Flight (I am document the first 100 days as a creative arts biz bombshell. Every 10 days I will publish snippets from my journal to keep you up on my journey towards success.)
  • Altered Rolodex Cards (Can’t wait to show you the phenomenal vintage Rolodex I scored from Bobbie at Now Vintage and tell you about my plans for the little sweetie.)
  • Wood Block Bonanza (I have 16 wood blocks on my studio table. I’m fixin’ to unleash my creativity on them for some mix media madness.)
  • Studio Over-haul (We’re moving bookshelves and clearing out the unnecessaries to orchestrate a smooth grooving work space that is functional and fun.)
  • Updates on Illuminata (my free Intentional Art workshop to help you make the upcoming holiday season meaningful and deLIGHTful.)
  • New Website Art (I have a new website for my art and a network website for creatives being launched sometime before the first of the year.  This week I am conjuring up the art for their banners and buttons.  I can’t wait to give you a sneakie peekie!)
For Facebook updates, join the Art of Collecting Yourself party.
About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Self-Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Media Fast for Making More Art

  1. I can’t wait for Tuesday!!!

  2. Sofia says:

    I am excited to see all this goodness come to life!!

  3. C M Rawlins says:

    Your time off is going to be super creative!! Good for you. But you will come back to the cyber world, won’t you?

  4. kate hawkes says:

    Rae! You are a wonder of energy, commitment, planning and delight! I do so like getting your updates in the email even I don’t always respond. With the book officially PUBLISHED I am into the marketing part of the Personal Magic book journey and your words/images inspire and encourage me! Have FUN! and I look forward to the ongoing installments of your journey.

  5. Wonderful!!! Great luck for your endeavor!!! I can’t wait to see how it comes
    along!!

  6. Wow, that’s an awesome todo list!!! Great idea on the media fast, hope you are enjoying yourself and accomplish a lot!! 🙂 Kris

  7. Ann Marie says:

    Hope you are having a blast!

Leave a Reply

