Start Your Holiday Season with an Intentional Art Circle

Do you get bogged down during the holiday season from adding another to-do to your already enormous list? When someone asks you how you are, do you answer back by telling them you are crazy busy? Do you find it hard to slow your mind down even when your body is at rest? How in the world will you get everything done and still manage to enjoy family and friends?

Join me in the Illuminata Intentional Art Circle.  We are going to add meaning and enjoyment to the holidays by helping ourselves to slow down and pay attention to what matters most to us.

How can adding something to your holidays help make them less hectic?

 The Illuminata Intentional Art Circle provides a way of setting asside a small portion of your day to assist you in making the best out of the rest of it. It will start out with a simple art project designed to help you get focused in a gentle way, then include a weekly blog series through the end of the year which will feature encouraging messages of support and inspiration.  You will be invited to share your art through links in the comments, and for those who are not bloggers, I am encouraging you to either upload pictures to my Facebook page or to email them to me to be included in the weekly posts. This blog series will also introduce further art projects designed to support your holiday intentions.

An End and A Beginning

This is an event I have been offering to my friends and family for years, face-to-face.  As many of you know, I am expecting a new website by the first of the year, so this will be the last big collaboration for this little blog home.  Won’t you consider being part of the closing party and the first of what I hope to be many more Intentional Art Circles to follow?

To sign up for the Intentional Art Circle, simply leave a note in the comments below. Then, check back on November 19th for the art project that will get us started. What a great way to wrap up the year!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Intentional Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Start Your Holiday Season with an Intentional Art Circle

  1. Valerie-Jael says:

    Sounds good! Can I join in too? Valerie

  2. Sandi says:

    I’d like to be a part of this.
    Sandi
    VictorianGypsy

  3. Sofia says:

    i would like to do this with you!

  4. I am just moving mu art studio back home, and this will be a perfect way to make it come alive again! Thank you for this wonderful opportunity. Yippee yo yo YO!

  5. Renee says:

    Yes, please and thank you!!! Count me in! xoxo Renee of Happily Ever After by Renee Burke, LLC

  6. Melinda says:

    oh wow this sounds like something I would love to participate in as well! I look forward to hearing more later!

  7. Janet says:

    I am interested.

  8. Phoenix says:

    Oh, I definitely want to be involved! This sounds amazing, thank you so much for putting it online.

  9. Pingback: The Art of Play | The Art of Collecting Yourself

  10. This sounds amazing! What a wonderful thing to do. I will be checking back in on the 19th!

  11. Stacie says:

    I am interested in participating. It sounds great!

  12. Carolyn Dube says:

    What a fantastic idea! I’d love to be a part of it!

  13. Sally Rose says:

    I am interested in joining you too! Thank you, Rachel

  14. Jamie Burch says:

    This is just what I need! Thank you, Rae…:)

  15. Deborah says:

    I love this and want to play as well. Thank you for the invitation!

  16. Jymi Wilson says:

    I would love to participate. Just learning and opening myself to the wide world of inspirational artists!

  17. Rae says:

    Looks like it’s going to be a party, ladies. I am getting excited. I had a face-to-face Illuminata Circle this weekend! Glad you are up for the inaugural run!

  18. Sharon K Owen says:

    I would love to joint. Count me in.

  19. Linda Beal says:

    This is a great way to jumpstart my 2012 plan for combining art and spirituality as a daily practice. Thanks for your beautiful inspiration and an encouraging opportunity to practice creative adventures everyday in all areas of my life.

Leave a Reply

