Having a Stampin’ Good Time

About a week ago in my Flying Lessons Facebook Group, one of the artists shared a how-to video by mixed media artist Traci Bunkers. After watching the video, I was BONKERS for BUNKERS! And I have been using this technique every chance I have gotten. Check out her video.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You can see this would be fun, yeah? Well, it is a blast. Hubby and I had a stamping date one night. My room mates, hubby and I did a stamping party the next night. And after that, we made things WITH the stamps. This extended stamping adventure has been perfect for the Art Every Day Month Challenge. It can be a small project but is completely inspiring!

Copyright Rachél and Eric Payne

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now my mind is reeling with the possibilities. But not to worry, I have a tower of flip-flops awaiting my heat gun and latest textured find.

I wanna hear what art medium or technique is turning you onto art right now?  Won’t you share a bit about that with me in the comments below?

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in AEDM, ARTivity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Having a Stampin’ Good Time

  1. I’m bonkers about Bunkers too – your stamps and prints look great. Well done.

  2. linda says:

    what a cool technique – thanks for sharing! happy aedm!

  3. Michelle says:

    Thanks so much for sharing this technique. I was just thinking yesterday about using my foam sheets as stamps and how I would go about doing it and then you provide the answer for me :).
    Stay inspired!

  4. Lynda says:

    The girl is addicted! Wonder if there is a Foam Stampers Annonymous? The stamps look awesome. bunkers book is very good too. You should check it out.

  5. rosemary says:

    too cool, are you going to be making them to sell?

  6. I am so glad you posted this! I have one of these moldable stamps and forgot exactly how to use it – plus now I know how to make my own! Thank you so much!

  7. Jamie Burch says:

    Thank you for sharing this! Give a whole new meaning for my love of flip flops. Have fun! 🙂

  8. Oh I am definitely doing this with my art students. Thanks for sharing this!

  9. very cool technique and love the pic of the stack of flip flops… sooo giving this a go come summer break next week xx

  10. I can’t wait to try….very cool!! Great blog post.

  11. Sally Rose says:

    Great post, wonderful intro to a new technique! I have never heard of using flipflops. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Pingback: My Creative Growth « Creativity Tribe

Leave a Reply

