Connecting the Circle: Others Gettin’ enLIGHTened

A bit of drawing on a wipie used while making my art.

The biggest joy in blogging for me is building community, connecting to other Creatives and helping them to connect to one another. That is why the Illuminata Intentional Art Circle has been so exciting this year. Not only have I been connecting in my home community, but many of the Creatives who have joined the circle have responded by participating in some of the art-ivities. What fun!

The invitation for you to build Illuminata’s art-ivities into your end of the year activities is still open. It is a great way to spend 30 or a few hours focusing your attention on what is important in your life.

In the meantime, please hop over and check out how others are en-lighten-ing their lives with creativity.

Sofia Dabalsa is an artist based in San Antonio, Texas, but her travels have definitely put an international face on her artwork.  I got to know Sofia through the Flying Lessons e-course I took with Kelly Rae Roberts, and this Summer I spent an afternoon visiting with her and a few of the Texas-based fly girls. She is a delight.  I am so grateful she is part of the circle. I hope you will drop by and connect with her as she shares her Intention of Self-Love with you.

Another connection I made through Kelly Rae’s class is our lone fly guy, Dennis Ingwersen. Dennis posted a response to the self-care post I did a few weeks ago, sharing his list for self-care. It is short but powerful. He writes…

Loved the post. My contribution would be:
1. Do a random act of kindness.
2. Connect with someone you haven’t talked with in awhile and find out how they are doing
3. Meditate
4. Say the Serenity Prayer
5. Write                     ………..Read some of Dennis’s writing on his blog, Inspire and Imagine.

Another inspiring Creative is Carol Bailey Floyd. Carol found my blog a few months ago and has been a fun person to connect with. Her blog is about creativity and positivity, something we love around here! She has an ongoing list of ways of fun things to do that might just be considered the ultimate self-care list.  One of the things on her list includes her Illuminata Candle. Stop by and check her out.

I want to close by thanking those of you who are part of the circle but haven’t done the art-ivities. Sometimes the best self-care is to support from the heart but not get pulled into another invitation, even when it seems like it might be fun.  Especially at this time of year, knowing when to jump in can be the biggest way to care for yourself, congratulations!

About Rachél

Hi, I am Rachél.... the quirky, big-hearted soul behind Creativity Tribe, a sanctuary for your creative spirit. As a life coach and artist, I know the importance of community, celebration, and transformation. Creativity Tribe is abuzz with connections to other creative bloggers and offers tips and stories to inspire your creative lifestyle! http://www.creativitytribe.com/
This entry was posted in Intentional Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Connecting the Circle: Others Gettin’ enLIGHTened

  1. rosemary says:

    Oh Rae, what a beautiful art piece, it brought pure relaxation to me. I thank you for that and the kind words of encouragement as well. Love and Laughter -Sistar

  2. Sofia says:

    You are awesome for sharing this great idea!!

  3. isabellart says:

    wonderful idea. thank you for stopping by my blog. I appreciate your kind words. The blog community has been so supportive and amazing.

  4. Jo says:

    I like this art–your figures are so graceful!

Leave a Reply

